How to choose the right bathroom sink

How to choose the right bathroom sink

How to choose the right bathroom sink

The washbasin is not just a sink. Not. Many people often wonder if they made the right choice. First of all, you need to decide for yourself which bathroom you need it in and who will use it. Then read our tips for all the pros and cons of existing washbasins..

Furniture washbasin

Furniture washbasin

Furniture washbasin

Perhaps this type of sink is used most often. Overhead or built-in washbasins are made to fit easily on the countertop. Quite frankly, most are below the level of the countertop, and only the side of the sink is visible from above. This side can be narrow or wide, it all depends on the style.
Advantages: Furniture washbasins can be built into any worktop, including wood and laminate. Since the sink itself is below the level of the countertop, and the rim covers the edges of the countertop, the risk of water damage to the surface is minimal. In addition, the installation of such a sink in a stone countertop is cheaper, since it does not require grinding the edges, as when installing a recessed sink.
Disadvantages: It will not be possible to brush off accidentally spilled water on the countertop in the sink, since the sides will interfere.

Flush-mounted washbasin

Flush-mounted washbasin

Flush-mounted washbasin

This washbasin is completely below the surface of the countertop. Its sides are completely hidden under it.
Advantages: The washbasin is invisible. Water and drops that fall on the countertop can be swept directly into the sink without soaking. Vanity top is easier to clean.
Disadvantages: The recessed washbasin can only be installed in a worktop made of durable materials, including stone, but not laminate, as water will damage the surface. Installation of such a washbasin is more expensive.

Wall-mounted washbasin

Wall-mounted washbasin

Wall-mounted washbasin

This washbasin is directly wall-mounted and does not require a countertop. It looks modern and emphasizes minimalism in decor.
Advantages: The wall-mounted washbasin does not require furniture to be installed underneath, which significantly saves space. When installed, all the pipes through which water flows in and out are hidden in the wall for an aesthetic look.
Disadvantages: There is no storage space under such a washbasin, since its installation does not imply a cabinet. Before installing, you should think about whether you need additional space for all sorts of little things. Perhaps a wall-mounted washbasin is more suitable for a washroom, where warehouses are usually not arranged.

Pedestal washbasin

Pedestal washbasin

Pedestal washbasin

If you want to install a wall-mounted washbasin, but there is no way to hide the drain pipe, then use a pedestal.
Advantages: The pedestal is installed under the sink on the floor to hide the drain pipe. It has an aesthetic appearance and is suitable for classic designs. Best suited for bathrooms in temporary living areas.
Disadvantages: Make sure you don’t need extra storage space. In addition, you will have to make an effort to clean the floor around the pedestal, since there will be a space between it and the wall where dirt accumulates..

Semi-recessed sink

Semi-recessed sink

Semi-recessed sink

If there is not a lot of space in the bathroom, but you also want to install cabinets under the washbasin, then a semi-recessed washbasin will do..
Advantages: The semi-recessed washbasin is installed in such a way that its main part protrudes forward by up to 30 cm, allowing you to install cabinets under it. In addition, there is ample space on top for storing shampoos and other detergents and cosmetics. You can safely bend over the sink without resting your feet on the cabinet. Suitable for installation in small bathrooms and children’s bathrooms
Disadvantages: Limited space under the sink. Since there is no countertop around the washbasin, water may spill onto the floor.

Flat washbasin

Flat washbasin

Flat washbasin

Such washbasins are mainly installed in expensive hotels or restaurants. They are slim, trendy and stylish.
Benefits: Flat washbasins require very little space and are therefore ideal for bathrooms with limited space, such as a washroom. They are made from ceramics, glass and porcelain, they can even be offered from granite, marble and rare stones. To collect water, a special tray is installed under the sink, from which water flows into a drain pipe built into the wall. Suitable for toilet installation.
Disadvantages: Flat washbasins are suitable for washrooms where it is needed just to wash your hands. They are not sold complete with plumbing fixtures, in addition, they are flat and do not retain water.

Bowl-shaped washbasin

Bowl-shaped washbasin

Bowl-shaped washbasin

The bowl-shaped sink is simply installed on top of the countertop, but there are models that go a little deeper.
Benefits: Like no other, this washbasin sits on top of the countertop and should look perfect as it becomes the centerpiece of the bathroom. If necessary, you can even draw enough water into it..
Disadvantages: Since this is a fairly high sink, and is installed on top of the countertop, only an adult can reach it. Therefore, you will have to either install cabinets with a countertop below, or refuse such a washbasin.

Two in one: washbasin and cabinet

Two in one: washbasin and cabinet

Two in one: washbasin and cabinet

In the store you can buy a cabinet with a built-in sink. The cabinet can be made of any materials.
Advantages: The sink is easy to clean. It looks stylish and modern and is suitable for a family bathroom. These washbasins are sold in one size, but it is possible to make an individual order based on individual requests. Suitable for those who have little time for repairs, and they can purchase a ready-made object in the store.
Disadvantages: Since the sink is deepened inside the cabinet, there is little space for storing things, in addition, it will not be possible to put cosmetics on top either.

Rating
( 8 assessment, average 4 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Ванная

Как правильно выбрать умывальник для ванной комнаты

Как правильно выбрать умывальник для ванной комнаты

Как правильно выбрать умывальник для ванной комнаты

Умывальник – это не просто раковина. Нет. Многие часто сомневаются в том, правильный ли они сделали выбор. Прежде всего, нужно решить для себя, в какую ванную комнату он нужен и кто им будет пользоваться. Затем прочитайте наши советы, раскрывающие все достоинства и недостатки существующих видов умывальников.

Мебельный умывальник

Мебельный умывальник

Мебельный умывальник

Возможно, этот вид раковин используется чаще всего. Накладные или встроенные умывальники сделаны для того, чтобы их было легко разместить на столешнице. Откровенно говоря, большинство находятся ниже уровня столешницы, а сверху видно только бортик раковины. Этот бортик может быть узким или широким, все зависит от стиля.
Преимущества: Мебельные умывальники можно встраивать в столешницу из любого материала, включая дерево и ламинат. Так как сама раковина находится ниже уровня столешницы, а бортик закрывает края столешницы, то риск повредить поверхность водой минимальный. Кроме этого, установка подобного умывальника в столешницу из камня стоит дешевле, так как она не требует шлифовки краев, как при установке врезной раковины.
Недостатки: Не получится смахнуть разлитую случайно воду на столешницу в раковину, так как ва будут мешать бортики.

Врезной умывальник

Врезной умывальник

Врезной умывальник

Этот умывальник полностью находится ниже поверхности столешницы. Его бортики полностью скрыты под ней.
Преимущества: Умывальник незаметен. Воду и капли, которые попадают на столешницу можно смахнуть прямо в раковину без вымачивания. Столешницу с врезным умывальником легче мыть.
Недостатки: Врезной умывальник может быть установлен только в столешницу из прочных материалов, включая камень, но не ламинат, так как вода повредит поверхность. Установка такого умывальника стоит дороже.

Настенный умывальник

Настенный умывальник

Настенный умывальник

Этот умывальник непосредственно крепится на стену и не требует присутствия столешницы. Он выглядит современно и подчеркивает минимализм в декоре.
Преимущества: Настенный умывальник не требует установки мебели под ним, что значительно экономит место. При установке все трубы, по которым поступает и отводится вода, спрятаны в стену для эстетического вида.
Недостатки: Под таким умывальником нет места для хранения вещей, так как его установка не предполагает наличия шкафчика. Перед установкой стоит подумать, нужно ли дополнительное место для всевозможных мелочей. Возможно, настенный умывальник больше подойдет для туалетной комнаты, где обычно не устраиваются склады.

Умывальник на пьедестале

Умывальник на пьедестале

Умывальник на пьедестале

Если хочется установить настенный умывальник, но нет возможности спрятать сточную трубу, то используйте пьедестал.
Преимущества: Пьедестал устанавливается под раковиной на полу, чтобы спрятать сливную трубу. Он имеет эстетичный вид и подходит для классического дизайна. Лучше всего подходит для ванных комнат во временных для проживания помещениях.
Недостатки: Нужно убедиться, что в дополнительном месте для хранения вещей нет необходимости. Кроме этого, придется прилагать усилия, чтобы мыть пол вокруг пьедестала, так как между ним и стеной будет пространство, где скапливается грязь.

Полуутопленная раковина

Полуутопленная раковина

Полуутопленная раковина

Если в ванной нет много места, но хочется установить еще и шкафчики под умывальником, тогда подойдет полуутопленный умывальник.
Преимущества: Полуутопленная раковина установлена таким образом, что основная ее часть выступает вперед до 30 см, позволяя установить под ней шкафчики. Кроме этого, сверху есть достаточно места для хранения шампуней и других моющих и косметических средств. Можно спокойно наклониться над раковиной, не упираясь в шкафчик ногами. Удобна для установки в ванной маленьких размеров и в детской ванной комнате
Недостатки: Место под раковиной ограничено. Так как вокруг умывальника нет столешницы, то вода может попадать на пол.

Плоский умывальник

Плоский умывальник

Плоский умывальник

Такие умывальники в основном устанавливают в дорогих отелях или ресторанах. Они тонкие, модные и стильные.
Преимущества: Плоские умывальники требуют очень мало места, поэтому идеально подходят для ванной комнаты с ограниченным пространством, например, для туалетной комнаты. Их изготавливают из керамики, стекла и фарфора, могут предложить даже из гранита, мрамора и редких камней. Для сбора воды под раковиной устанавливается специальный поддон, вода из которого попадает в сливную трубу, вмонтированную в стену. Подходят для установки в туалете.
Недостатки: Плоские умывальники подходят для туалетных комнат, где такая она нужна для того, чтобы просто вымыть руки. Они не продаются в комплекте с сантехникой, кроме этого, они плоские и не задерживают воду.

Чашеобразный умывальник

Чашеобразный умывальник

Чашеобразный умывальник

Чашеобразная раковина просто устанавливается сверху на столешницу, но есть модели, которые немного углубляются.
Преимущества: Как никакая другая, эта раковина устанавливается сверху на столешницу и должна выглядеть идеально, так как станет центральным объектом в ванной. В неё при необходимости можно даже набрать достаточно воды.
Недостатки: Так как это достаточно высокая раковина, и устанавливается сверху на столешницу, то достать до нее сможет только взрослый. Поэтому придется, либо устанавливать шкафчики со столешницей ниже, либо отказаться от такого умывальника.

Два в одном: умывальник и шкафчик

Два в одном: умывальник и шкафчик

Два в одном: умывальник и шкафчик

В магазине можно приобрести шкафчик с вмонтированной в него раковиной. Шкафчик может быть выполнен из любых материалов.
Преимущества: Раковину легко чистить. Выглядит она стильно и современно и подходит для семейной ванной комнаты. Эти умывальники продаются в одном размере, но есть возможность сделать индивидуальный заказ, исходя из индивидуальных запросов. Подходит для тех, у кого мало времени на ремонт, и они могут приобрести уже готовый объект в магазине.
Недостатки: Так как раковина углублена внутрь шкафчика, то там мало места для хранения вещей, кроме того, сверху тоже не получится поставить косметические средства.

About the author

homeashome

Leave a Comment