Luxury and splendor of past eras in the interior: 25 Victorian bedrooms

Luxury and splendor of past eras in the interior: 25 Victorian bedrooms

Luxury and splendor of past eras in the interior: 25 Victorian bedrooms

The Victorian style cannot be said for sure that it is ordinary, but all thanks to decorative patterns, molding on the ceiling and intricate design. Of course, it is not unified either, in different parts of the world it has its own characteristics, since it is transformed under the influence of local trends or a particular era..

Victorian bedroom colors

Victorian bedroom colors

Victorian beds

Victorian beds

The charm of the luxurious and elegant Victorian Old World style is today combined with functionality. It most likely looks modern rather than old and classic. He tries to adapt to modern requirements and trends.

Modern look

Contemporary Victorian bedrooms

Contemporary Victorian bedrooms

Victorian charm and Californian simplicity in the interior by Studio S Squared Architecture

Victorian charm and Californian simplicity in the interior by Studio S Squared Architecture

It’s hard for a non-expert to find a balance between Victorian elegance and modern aesthetics. In most cases, this combination is more inclined towards modernity, which manifests itself not so much in style features as in the use of modern materials and technologies. For example, a modern bed frame matches perfectly with an antique bedside table, wardrobe, antique screen and elegant lighting..

Victorian Bedroom in Contemporary London by Russell Taylor Architects

Victorian Bedroom in Contemporary London by Russell Taylor Architects

Bedroom interior by Allan Malouf Studio

Bedroom interior by Allan Malouf Studio

There are times when the bedroom is decorated in the same style, but there are also those when Victorian decor looks great in combination with modern elements or against their background. For example, you can wonderfully combine an antique Victorian armchair, dressing table or mirror with modern furnishings. But what looks great in one room may absolutely not be suitable for another due to its decorative and architectural features. Therefore, before decorating an interior in a Victorian style, it is necessary to find a balance between modern and antique..

Ageless romanticism

Bedroom interior from Electronics Design Group

Bedroom interior from Electronics Design Group

Victorian Bedroom Interior Designed by Elizabeth Brosnan Hourihan Interiors

Victorian Bedroom Interior Designed by Elizabeth Brosnan Hourihan Interiors

Often in Hollywood movies, the plot of which dates back to the era of Queen Victoria, they show luxurious and regal Victorian-style beds. They will look beautiful in the interior of an ordinary bedroom, the walls of which are finished with decorative Venetian plaster. Such a bed will really become a central element in the decor, which can be complemented by characteristic Victorian-style curtains and a painted ceiling..

Bedroom interior from Hendel Homes

Bedroom interior from Hendel Homes

Bedroom interior by VanBrouck & Associates

Bedroom interior by VanBrouck & Associates

Of course, an interior consisting of a royal wardrobe with elegant patterns, expensive surfaces made of high quality materials, costs a lot of money. This wealth is not for everyone, but such decoration provides a unique opportunity to go back in time.

Amazing beds and curtains

Victorian Bed by Anderson Custom Homes

Victorian Bed by Anderson Custom Homes

Bedroom interior by Edwin Pepper Interiors

Bedroom interior by Edwin Pepper Interiors

Princess Bedroom Interior by Indivar Sivanathan

Princess Bedroom Interior by Indivar Sivanathan

You can be completely indifferent to the Victorian style, but there is one detail that will definitely decorate the interior of a modern bedroom, and its origin belongs to that era. This is often overlooked by modern designers, focusing on the decor and accessories that surround the bed. If you do not want to install a four-poster bed in your bedroom, then you should bet on Victorian-style curtains that will decorate the bedroom, and you can feel like a princess.

From sophistication to sensuality

Bedroom interior in pink by Woodson & Rummerfield & rsquo; s House of Design

Pink bedroom interior by Woodson & Rummerfield’s House of Design

Bedroom interior by Grace Home Design

Bedroom interior by Grace Home Design

Details such as bedding, pillows, or drapes used to decorate a bedroom can dramatically change the atmosphere in a room. It is worth noting that the combination of gold and white would be the perfect choice for a modern Victorian bedroom. Wallpaper is another good way to introduce Victorian style into your bedroom, and if you don’t like the background, you can always change it..

Victorian bedroom furniture

Victorian bedroom furniture

Bedroom interior from VSP Interiors

Bedroom interior from VSP Interiors

Typical of the Victorian style will be a secretaire or a shabby wooden bench from the Victorian era, which will give a sense of presence during the reign of Queen Victoria, a period when modest but pretentiousness ruled..

Rating
( 9 assessment, average 4 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Спальня

Роскошь и великолепие прошлых эпох в интерьере: 25 спален в викторианском стиле

Роскошь и великолепие прошлых эпох в интерьере: 25 спален в викторианском стиле

Роскошь и великолепие прошлых эпох в интерьере: 25 спален в викторианском стиле

О викторианском стиле точно нельзя сказать, что он обычный, а всё благодаря декоративным узорам, лепке на потолке и замысловатому дизайну. Конечно же, он не является и унифицированным, в разных уголках мира у него свои особенности, так как он трансформируется под влиянием местных течений или той или иной эпохи.

Цветовая гамма для спальни в викторианском стиле

Цветовая гамма для спальни в викторианском стиле

Кровати в викторианском стиле

Кровати в викторианском стиле

Очарование роскошного и элегантного викторианского стиля Старого Света сегодня сочетается с функциональностью. Он, скорее всего, выглядит, как современный, нежели старинный и классический. Он старается адаптироваться к современным требованиям и течениям.

Современный взгляд

Современные спальни в викторианском стиле

Современные спальни в викторианском стиле

Викторианский шарм и калифорнийская простота в интерьере от Studio S Squared Architecture

Викторианский шарм и калифорнийская простота в интерьере от Studio S Squared Architecture

Сложно не специалисту найти баланс между викторианской элегантностью и современной эстетикой. В большинстве случаев такая комбинация больше склоняется в сторону современности, которая проявляется не столько в особенностях стиля, сколько в использовании современных материалов и технологий. К примеру, современный каркас кровати прекрасно сочетается со старинным ночным столиком, шкафом, антикварной ширмой и элегантным освещением.

Спальня в викторианском стиле в современном Лондоне от Russell Taylor Architects

Спальня в викторианском стиле в современном Лондоне от Russell Taylor Architects

Интерьер спальни от Allan Malouf Studio

Интерьер спальни от Allan Malouf Studio

Есть случаи, когда спальня оформлена в одном стиле, но есть и такие, когда декор в викторианском стиле прекрасно смотрится в сочетании с современными элементами или на их фоне. К примеру, можно удивительным образом сочетать антикварное кресло, туалетный столик или зеркало в викторианском стиле с современной мебелью. Но, что прекрасно выглядит в одном помещении, может абсолютно не подходить другому в силу декоративных и архитектурных особенностей. Поэтому, прежде чем оформлять интерьер в викторианском стиле, необходимо найти баланс между современным и старинным.

Нестареющий романтизм

Интерьер спальни от Electronics Design Group

Интерьер спальни от Electronics Design Group

Интерьер спальни в викторианском стиле с элементами античности от Elizabeth Brosnan Hourihan Interiors

Интерьер спальни в викторианском стиле с элементами античности от Elizabeth Brosnan Hourihan Interiors

Часто в голливудских фильмах, сюжет которых относится к эпохе королевы Виктории, показывают роскошные и царственные кровати в викторианском стиле. Они красиво будут смотреться и в интерьере обычной спальни, стены которой отделаны декоративной венецианской штукатуркой. Такая кровать действительно станет центральным элементом в декоре, который можно дополнить характерными викторианскому стилю портьерами и расписным потолком.

Интерьер спальни от Hendel Homes

Интерьер спальни от Hendel Homes

Интерьер спальни от VanBrouck & Associates

Интерьер спальни от VanBrouck & Associates

Конечно, интерьер, состоящий из королевского шкафа с изящными узорами, дорогих поверхностей из высококачественных материалов, стоит больших денег. Это богатство не для всех, но такое убранство дает уникальную возможность, отправиться в прошлое.

Изумительные кровати и портьеры

Кровать в викторианском стиле от Anderson Custom Homes

Кровать в викторианском стиле от Anderson Custom Homes

Интерьер спальни от Edwin Pepper Interiors

Интерьер спальни от Edwin Pepper Interiors

Интерьер спальни для принцессы от Indivar Sivanathan

Интерьер спальни для принцессы от Indivar Sivanathan

Можно к викторианскому стилю относиться вполне равнодушно, но есть одна деталь, которая определенно украсит интерьер современной спальни, и своим происхождением она относится именно к той эпохе. Об этом часто забывают современные дизайнеры, фокусируясь на декоре и аксессуарах, которые окружают кровать. Если не хочется устанавливать в своей спальне кровать с балдахином, тогда стоит сделать ставку на портьерах в викторианском стиле, которые украсят спальню, и можно будет почувствовать себя принцессой.

От утонченности до чувственности

Интерьер спальни в розовых тонах от Woodson & Rummerfield’s House of Design

Интерьер спальни в розовых тонах от Woodson & Rummerfield’s House of Design

Интерьер спальни от Grace Home Design

Интерьер спальни от Grace Home Design

Такие детали, как постельное, подушки или портьеры, которые используются для декора спальни, могут кардинально изменить атмосферу в комнате. Стоит отметить, что сочетание золотого и белого станут идеальным выбором для современной спальни в викторианском стиле. Обои – еще один хороший способ внедрить викторианский стиль в интерьер спальни, и если не понравится фон, то всегда можно его поменять.

Мебель в викторианском стиле для спальни

Мебель в викторианском стиле для спальни

Интерьер спальни от VSP Interiors

Интерьер спальни от VSP Interiors

Характерным для викторианского стиля станет секретер или потертая деревянная лавка викторианской эпохи, которые дадут ощущение присутствия в период правления королевы Виктории, периода, когда правила скромность, но вычурность.

About the author

homeashome

Leave a Comment