Kitchen

How to create an ergonomic paradise in the kitchen bypassing the classic triangle rule

How to create an ergonomic paradise in the kitchen bypassing the classic triangle rule

How to create an ergonomic paradise in the kitchen bypassing the classic triangle rule

The classic triangle rule is based on three commonly used items – the refrigerator, sink, and stove. Should this rule always be followed? Many designers have followed it since the 40s of the 20th century in order to save space for moving around the kitchen, that is, for convenience. Basically, the rule justifies itself, but it has a number of limitations and is not always universal. We invite you to get acquainted with alternative ideas.

What zones is the kitchen divided into

Kitchen interior by The Myers Touch

Kitchen interior by The Myers Touch

A zone will be considered a specific place in the kitchen where some work or certain tasks are performed. These are mainly areas where food is prepared, food is prepared and dishes are washed. We can add to this list an area where food is served and eaten, where the owners relax or work, where they watch TV. The kitchen may even have a designated spot for the pet. The main role of zones is to maximize space and ease of use, and do not forget about the general layout scheme.

What should be in the cooking area

Sustainable Kitchens Kitchen Interior

Sustainable Kitchens Kitchen Interior

The area where we prepare and process products for their further cooking is of great importance, since the hostess spends 70% of the time here. This area should provide a work surface for daily tasks including slicing, peeling, mixing, making sandwiches, etc. By the way, the refrigerator and shelves should be located near this area for convenience, so that there is easy access to food and kitchen utensils. In the same area, there should be a trash can for cleaning and maintaining cleanliness..

What should be in the area where food is prepared

Kitchen interior from LWK Kitchens London

Kitchen interior from LWK Kitchens London

In the area where we cook food, there must be a stove and other devices for cooking, frying, baking and stewing. Ideally, it should be near the area where you are cleaning, slicing, and mixing foods. It should be convenient for you to move products from one zone to another, and the distance should be minimal, so that neither you nor anyone or anything bothers you, and you save time walking.

What to do if the work area is isolated

Kitchen interior by Teddy Edwards

Kitchen interior by Teddy Edwards

If the cooking area is opposite the area where you prepare food, whether it is located separately or in the same row with other areas, then the stove and sink should be opposite each other for greater convenience. It is not only ergonomic but also safe; when going from stove to sink, for example, to pour hot water out of a saucepan, you will not burn yourself or pour boiling water over your household if someone of them suddenly gets in the way.

What’s in the washing area

Kitchen interior from APT Renovation Limited

Kitchen interior from APT Renovation Limited

Since in this area you wash dishes, vegetables, etc., it is natural that there should be a sink, a dishwasher and, possibly, a washing machine. About 20% of the time we spend in the kitchen is spent washing dishes, so you need to think about how to make your work easier and save time for rest. Ideally, the washing area should be separate from the food pretreatment area and the area for direct preparation. There should be a trash can in the same area. For convenience, cupboards with dishes can be placed in this area. The less you move around the kitchen, the less time you will spend on tasks. Moreover, it is also more secure..

How best to plan the alternation of zones

Kitchen layout from LWK Kitchens London

Kitchen layout from LWK Kitchens London

Ideally, the zones should alternate as follows: refrigerator – preparatory zone – cooking zone – food serving area and table – washing area.

Kitchen interior from LWK Kitchens London

Kitchen interior from LWK Kitchens London

This is what your kitchen might look like as a result. This kitchen was designed for a working married couple. Since this house already has a separate room set aside for the dining room, the couple wished that the designer planned a quick bite area in the kitchen where they could have breakfast and where the children could do their homework..
It is logical that the refrigerator is located in the working area, but many people prefer to put it closer to the exit in order to look into it more often if they get hungry.

What «overlapping areas»

Kitchen interior by TLA Studio aka Trevor Lahiff Architects

Kitchen interior by TLA Studio aka Trevor Lahiff Architects

An overlap zone appears if the space in the kitchen is limited, but this is not a disadvantage. For example, the zone for preparing products for cooking and the cooking zone itself overlap due to the fact that the first is located on both sides of the cooking zone, that is, the stove. This arrangement allows you to separate the area where you prepare food from the area where you can put the hot pot by removing it from the stove..
If space allows, then it is better that the zones have their place and do not overlap, especially for the washing zone and the preparatory zone.

Kitchen interior from Sunflower Creations

Kitchen interior from Sunflower Creations

Imagine that you decide to cook something, and the refrigerator, an integral part of the preparatory zone, is in the washing zone. If someone washes the dishes at this time, then you will definitely interfere with each other. The same will happen if someone else loads the dishwasher with dirty dishes at this time – he will just be under your feet.
With such overlapping zones, you can easily confuse dirty dishes with those intended for preparing food. If overlapping areas cannot be avoided in a kitchen with limited space, the sink should be separated from the area where you prepare food for further thermal processing..

Severity of the rules

Kitchen interior from Zona Cucina

Kitchen interior from Zona Cucina

You don’t have to strictly follow the rules, just stick to them whenever possible. For example, the refrigerator can be separated from the preparation area by the area where you prepare meals. These zones are functionally very close, so this arrangement will not greatly affect the work..
Flexibility in decision making
Zoning in the kitchen, first of all, depends on the knowledge and ideas that the designer owns. He will always follow the rule of ergonomics and comfort without ignoring aesthetic requirements. Since the 40s of the last century, kitchen appliances and approaches to kitchen design have changed dramatically, now everything is based on individuality, and not on general rules.
Having organized the kitchen space correctly, you can start decorating it. We offer 20 stunning interior design options in such a traditional but unusual strip.

About the author

homeashome

Кухня

Как создать на кухне эргономичный рай, минуя классическое правило треугольника

Как создать на кухне эргономичный рай, минуя классическое правило треугольника

Как создать на кухне эргономичный рай, минуя классическое правило треугольника

В основе классического правила треугольника лежат три особенно часто используемых предмета – холодильник, раковина и плита. Всегда ли следует придерживаться этого правила? Многие дизайнеры еще с 40-х годов 20 столетия следуют ему, чтобы сэкономить площадь передвижения по кухне, то есть для удобства. В основном правило оправдывает себя, но имеет ряд ограничений и не всегда универсально. Предлагаем познакомиться с альтернативными идеями.

На какие зоны делится кухня

Интерьер кухни от The Myers Touch

Интерьер кухни от The Myers Touch

Зоной будем считать определенное место на кухне, где выполняется некоторая работа или определенные задачи. В основном это зоны, где готовится еда, подготавливаются продукты и моется посуда. Можем добавить к этому списку зону, где подается и употребляется еда, где хозяева отдыхают или работают, где смотрят телевизор. В кухне даже может быть определенное место для домашнего животного. Основная роль зон – это максимизировать место и удобство его использования, и не надо забывать об общей схеме планировки.

Что должно находиться в зоне приготовления продуктов

Интерьер кухни от Sustainable Kitchens

Интерьер кухни от Sustainable Kitchens

Зона, где мы готовим и обрабатываем продукты для их дальнейшей готовки, имеет большое значение, так как 70% всего времени хозяйка проводит именно здесь. В этой зоне должна находиться рабочая поверхность для выполнения ежедневных задач, включая нарезку, очистку, смешивание, приготовление бутербродов и т.д. Кстати, холодильник и полки должны находиться недалеко от этой зоны для удобства, чтобы был простой доступ к продуктам и кухонной утвари. В этой же зоне должно находиться мусорное ведро для очисток и поддержания чистоты.

Что должно находиться в зоне, где готовится еда

Интерьер кухни от LWK Kitchens London

Интерьер кухни от LWK Kitchens London

В зоне, где мы готовим пищу обязательно должна находиться плита и другие приборы для варки, жарки, выпечки и тушения. В идеале она должна быть рядом с зоной, где вы чистите, нарезаете и смешиваете продукты. Вам должно быть удобно перемещать продукты с одной зоны в другую, и расстояние должно быть минимальным, чтобы ни вы ни вам никто и ничто не мешало, и вы экономили время на хождение.

Что делать, если рабочая зона находится обособленно

Интерьер кухни от Teddy Edwards

Интерьер кухни от Teddy Edwards

Если зона приготовления блюд находится напротив той зоны, где вы подготавливаете продукты, будь то она расположена обособленно, либо в одном ряду с другими зонами, то плита и мойка должны находиться напротив друг друга для большего удобства. Это не только эргономично, но и безопасно; при переходе от плиты к мойке, например, чтобы вылить из кастрюли горячую воду, вы не обожжетесь сами и не обольете своих домашних кипятком, если кто-нибудь из них внезапно окажется на пути.

Что находится в зоне мытья

Интерьер кухни от APT Renovation Limited

Интерьер кухни от APT Renovation Limited

Так как в этой зоне вы моете посуду, овощи и т. д., то естественно, что здесь должна находиться мойка, посудомоечный машина и, возможно, стиральная машина. Около 20% процентов времени, которое мы проводим на кухне, тратится на мытье посуды, поэтому необходимо подумать, каким образом облегчить себе работу и сэкономить время для отдыха. В идеале зона мытья должна быть обособлена от зоны предварительной обработки продуктов и зоны непосредственного их приготовления. В этой же зоне должно находиться мусорное ведро. Так же для удобства в этой зоне можно разместить шкафчики с посудой. Чем меньше вы перемещаетесь по кухне, тем меньше времени вы будете тратить на выполнение поставленных задач. Кроме того, это еще и более безопасно.

Как лучше спланировать чередование зон

Планировка кухни от LWK Kitchens London

Планировка кухни от LWK Kitchens London

В идеале зоны должны чередоваться таким образом: холодильник – подготовительная зона – зона приготовления блюд – зона подачи еды и стол – зона мытья.

Интерьер кухни от LWK Kitchens London

Интерьер кухни от LWK Kitchens London

Вот, как может выглядеть ваша кухня в результате. Эта кухня была спланирована для работающей супружеской пары. Так как в этом доме уже есть отдельное помещение, отведенное для столовой, то пара пожелала, чтобы на кухне дизайнер запланировал зону быстрого перекуса, где можно завтракать и где дети могли бы делать домашнее задание.
Логично, чтобы холодильник находился в рабочей зоне, но многие предпочитают ставить его поближе к выходу, чтобы чаще в него заглядывать, если проголодаются.

Что такое «перекрывающие зоны»

Интерьер кухни от TLA Studio aka Trevor Lahiff Architects

Интерьер кухни от TLA Studio aka Trevor Lahiff Architects

Зона перекрытия появляется, если пространство на кухне ограничено, но это не является недостатком. Например, зона подготовки продуктов к приготовлению блюд и сама зона приготовления перекрываются за счёт того, что первая находится по обе стороны от зоны приготовления, то есть плиты. Такое расположение позволяет отделить зону, где вы подготавливается продукты, от зоны, куда вы сможете поставить горячую кастрюлю, сняв ее с плиты.
Если место позволяет, то лучше, чтобы зоны имели свое место и не перекрывались, особенно это касается зоны мытья и подготовительной зоны.

Интерьер кухни от Sunflower Creations

Интерьер кухни от Sunflower Creations

Представьте, что вы решили приготовить что-то, а холодильник, неотъемлемый предмет подготовительной зоны, находится в зоне мытья. Если кто- то в это время моет посуду, то вы точно будете мешать друг другу. То же самое получится, если кто- то другой в это время загружает посудомоечную машину грязной посудой – он просто окажется у вас под ногами.
При таком перекрытии зон вы сможете легко перепутать грязную посуду с той, что предназначена для подготовки продуктов. Если перекрытия зон не избежать в кухне с ограниченным пространством, мойка должна быть отделена от зоны, где вы подготавливается продукты к их дальнейшей термической обработке.

Строгость правил

Интерьер кухни от Zona Cucina

Интерьер кухни от Zona Cucina

Вы не обязаны строго следовать правилам, просто придерживайтесь их при возможности. Например, холодильник можно отделить от подготовительной зоны зоной, где вы готовите блюда. Эти зоны функционально очень близки, поэтому такое расположение не будет сильно влиять на в работу.
Гибкость в принятии решений
Зонирование на кухне, прежде всего, зависит от тех знаний и представлений, которыми владеет дизайнер. Он будет всегда следовать правилу эргономичности и комфорта, не игнорируя эстетические требования. С 40-х годов прошлого столетия кухонная техника и подходы к дизайну кухонь кардинально изменились, теперь все основывается на индивидуальности, а не на общих правилах.
Организовав правильно пространство кухни, можно заняться её декором. Предлагаем 20 потрясающих вариантов оформления интерьера в такую традиционную, но необычную полосочку.

About the author

homeashome

Leave a Comment