20 original wallpaper ideas for the kitchen

20 original wallpaper ideas for the kitchen

20 original wallpaper ideas for the kitchen

Wallpaper will never go out of style. They can change, improve, periodically fade into the background, but still return triumphantly. And now they cannot be called the cheapest and easiest way to decorate the walls of a house. Thanks to them, the house becomes much brighter, more expressive and more interesting. We offer an overview of creative ideas for using wallpaper in a kitchen that is not quite traditional for them..

Eclectic kitchen by Andrea Schumacher Interiors

Eclectic kitchen by Andrea Schumacher Interiors

Kitchen interior by Hugh Jefferson Randolph Architects

Kitchen interior by Hugh Jefferson Randolph Architects

A huge number of designers are happy to use wallpaper when decorating the interiors of bedrooms, living rooms, dining rooms and even bathrooms. The situation with kitchens is somewhat different. But even here wallpaper can produce an incredible effect. They are versatile and easy to work with, so they can be a great alternative for those looking to get away from the mundane..

Explosion of colors

A neutral color scheme for a modern kitchen

A neutral color scheme for a modern kitchen

Orchid Newton Kitchen Interior

Orchid Newton Kitchen Interior

Floral motifs on the wallpaper

Floral motifs on the wallpaper

Wallpaper is one of the simplest and easiest ways to add color to your interior. In principle, there is nothing surprising in this, but most often tiles are used for this purpose in the kitchen. And this makes some sense when it comes to an apron behind the sink and stove. Wallpaper is best used for the rest of the kitchen.

Mediterranean style kitchen by Tenney Construction

Mediterranean style kitchen by Tenney Construction

Wallpaper may be different

Wallpaper may be different

From luxurious pinks or vibrant purples to floral patterns, everything will look great. Moreover, if necessary, changing the wallpaper will not be difficult..

Pink accent wall by Kleppinger Design

Pink accent wall by Kleppinger Design

Luxurious lilac in the kitchen interior by Sylvia Fridman

Luxurious lilac in the kitchen interior by Sylvia Fridman

Wallpaper in an unusual place will revive the atmosphere of the entire kitchen

Wallpaper in an unusual place will revive the atmosphere of the entire kitchen

The more neutral the kitchen is, the more luxurious the wallpaper effect will be. That is why they are becoming more and more popular, especially in kitchens decorated in a minimalist style in white or gray tones. Simple small-sized sections of the walls covered with wallpaper can radically change the interior.

Playing with patterns

Bright colors in the kitchen by Native Son Design Studio

Bright colors in the kitchen by Native Son Design Studio

Accent wall in the interior of the kitchen

Accent wall in the interior of the kitchen

One of the reasons for the wallpaper resurgence is the desire of designers to use neutral colors as a backdrop for vibrant patterns, rather than just being limited to solid, saturated tones. Now you can glue the wallpaper with the original pattern without changing the existing color scheme of the room.

Kitchen interior by New England Design Works

Kitchen interior by New England Design Works

Luxury kitchen from McBurney Junction

Luxury kitchen from McBurney Junction

Classic wallpaper for the kitchen

Classic wallpaper for the kitchen

Wallpaper in neutral tones will easily blend into the existing style. And if you want to experiment, then abstract patterns, bright floral motifs, stylish prints will easily emphasize the dignity of design solutions and add additional texture.

Kitchen and more

Combination of tiles and wallpaper

Combination of tiles and wallpaper

Stylish kitchen from 360 design studio

Stylish kitchen from 360 design studio

Before deciding to use colorful bright wallpaper in the kitchen, you need to make sure that you really like the drawing. Otherwise, it will quickly become boring and irritating. That is why more often in the long term, they prefer calm and restrained options..

Wallpaper in the kitchen and dining room

Wallpaper in the kitchen and dining room

Elegant open-plan wallpaper

Elegant open-plan wallpaper

Classic Kitchen by Durrant Associates

Classic Kitchen by Durrant Associates

But there is an amazing way to expand space with wallpaper. To do this, with an open plan, repeating sections of wallpaper pasted in the kitchen are included in the living room interior. Thus, you can visually combine different zones, even if they are all decorated in different color schemes..

Rating
( 10 assessment, average 4 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Кухня

20 оригинальных идей с обоями на кухне

20 оригинальных идей с обоями на кухне

20 оригинальных идей с обоями на кухне

Обои никогда не выйдут из моды. Они могут меняться, улучшаться, периодически отходить на второй план, но всё равно триумфально возвращаются. И теперь их нельзя назвать самым дешёвым и простым способом украсить стены дома. Благодаря им дом становится намного ярче, выразительней и интересней. Предлагаем обзор креативных идей по использованию обоев в кухне, не совсем традиционном для них месте.

Кухня в эклектичном стиле от Andrea Schumacher Interiors

Кухня в эклектичном стиле от Andrea Schumacher Interiors

Интерьер кухни от Hugh Jefferson Randolph Architects

Интерьер кухни от Hugh Jefferson Randolph Architects

Огромное количество дизайнеров с радостью используют обои при оформлении интерьеров спален, гостиных, столовых и даже ванных комнат. Ситуация с кухнями несколько отличается. А ведь и здесь обои могут произвести невероятный эффект. Они универсальны, с ними легко работать, поэтому они могут стать прекрасной альтернативой для тех, кто хочет уйти от обыденности.

Взрыв красок

Нейтральная цветовая гамма для современной кухни

Нейтральная цветовая гамма для современной кухни

Интерьер кухни от Orchid Newton

Интерьер кухни от Orchid Newton

Цветочные мотивы на обоях

Цветочные мотивы на обоях

Обои – это один из самых простых и лёгких способов добавить красок в интерьер. В принципе ничего удивительного в этом нет, вот только чаще всего на кухне с этой целью используется плитка. И в этом есть определённый смысл, если речь идёт о фартуке за мойкой и плитой. Обои лучше всего использовать для остальной кухни.

Кухня в средиземноморском стиле от Tenney Construction

Кухня в средиземноморском стиле от Tenney Construction

Обои могут быть разные

Обои могут быть разные

От роскошных розовых или ярких фиолетовых тонов до цветочных узоров – всё будет смотреться великолепно. Тем более, что при необходимости поменять обои не составит особого труда.

Розовая акцентная стена от Kleppinger Design

Розовая акцентная стена от Kleppinger Design

Роскошный сиреневый в интерьере кухни от Sylvia Fridman

Роскошный сиреневый в интерьере кухни от Sylvia Fridman

Обои в необычном месте оживят атмосферу всей кухни

Обои в необычном месте оживят атмосферу всей кухни

Чем более нейтральная получается кухня, тем роскошнее будет эффект от обоев. Именно поэтому они становятся всё популярнее, особенно на кухнях, оформленных в минималистском стиле в белых или серых тонах. Простые небольшие по размеру участки стен, оклеенные обоями, способны кардинально изменить интерьер.

Игра с узорами

Яркие краски на кухне от Native Son Design Studio

Яркие краски на кухне от Native Son Design Studio

Акцентная стена в интерьере кухни

Акцентная стена в интерьере кухни

Одна из причин возрождения обоев – это желание дизайнеров использовать нейтральные цвета как фон для ярких узоров, а не просто ограничиваться однотонными насыщенными тонами. Теперь можно поклеить обои с оригинальным узором, не меняя существующую цветовую гамму комнаты.

Интерьер кухни от New England Design Works

Интерьер кухни от New England Design Works

Роскошная кухня от McBurney Junction

Роскошная кухня от McBurney Junction

Классические обои для кухни

Классические обои для кухни

Обои нейтральных тонов легко впишутся в существующий стиль. А если захочется поэкспериментировать, то абстрактные узоры, яркие цветочные мотивы, стильные принты легко подчеркнут достоинства дизайнерских решений и привнесут дополнительную текстуру.

Кухня и не только

Комбинация плитки и обоев

Комбинация плитки и обоев

Стильная кухня от 360 design studio

Стильная кухня от 360 design studio

Прежде чем решиться на использование разноцветных ярких обоев на кухне, нужно убедиться, что рисунок действительно нравится. В противном случае он быстро приестся и будет вызывать раздражение. Именно поэтому чаще всего в долгосрочной перспективе отдают предпочтение спокойным и сдержанным вариантам.

Обои на кухне и в столовой

Обои на кухне и в столовой

Элегантные обои при открытой планировке

Элегантные обои при открытой планировке

Классическая кухня от Durrant Associates

Классическая кухня от Durrant Associates

Зато существует удивительный способ расширения пространства с помощью обоев. Для этого при открытой планировке в интерьер гостиной включаются повторяющиеся секции из обоев, поклеенных на кухне. Таким образом можно визуально объединить различные зоны, даже если все они оформлены в разных цветовых схемах.

About the author

homeashome

Leave a Comment