Design and interior ideas

How to turn an attic into a living room

How to turn an attic into a living room

How to turn an attic into a living room

The main problem that growing families face is the lack of space, including in the living room. And the point is not that there is simply nowhere to stand or sit, but that there is no opportunity for every family member to go about their business. Someone wants to watch TV, someone wants to look through magazines and newspapers, and someone needs to run and jump. In this case, you will have to think about a second living room, equipped in the attic..

Healthy and creative

Living room in the attic overlooking San Francisco

Living room in the attic overlooking San Francisco

Wonderful spacious living room with stunning panoramic views. You can admire San Francisco from a bird’s eye view. Huge floor-to-ceiling windows allow maximum sunlight to enter. There is also a luxurious balcony outside the door with a comfortable seating area..

Living room in the attic in a Scandinavian style

Living room in the attic in a Scandinavian style

An amazing example of how the chosen style can affect the interior of the living room in the attic. Of course, there is not very much space here, but it is the Scandinavian style that allows you to create a spacious and bright room. Everything here is thought out and selected in a minimalist style. A fireplace adds a little color to the interior, and the classic Nesso lamp takes you to the middle of the last century.

Loft Living Room by Mueller Nicholls Cabinets and Construction

Loft Lounge by Mueller Nicholls Cabinets and Construction

A living room in an attic can turn into a wonderful media room. A huge TV and a stylish modern fireplace in this case will become the compositional center. The windows in the ceiling provide natural ventilation and sunlight. Fluffy carpet and leather chairs are in perfect harmony with each other and other elements.

Living room in the attic of a former barn

Living room in the attic of a former barn

Reconstruction of the attic is possible not only in a modern house. For this, the old building is also wonderful. The traditional barn has been converted into a luxurious home while retaining some of the original features such as wooden beams and brick walls.

Carefully thought-out design

Cozy living room by B Fein Interiors

Cozy living room by B Fein Interiors

Even a small attic can be turned into a beautiful living room by simply choosing the right style and color scheme. The windows are extraordinarily enlivening to the interior, allowing sunlight to penetrate inside. Use a regular white background and a blue accent to achieve a stunning effect.

Tiny living room in the attic

Tiny living room in the attic

Living rooms in small attics are much more comfortable than in large ones. There is very little vertical space in the attic, but a bookcase and a comfortable sofa are enough for a living room. Add a colorful carpet and get a wonderful living room.

Attic Living Room by Sea Island Builders

Attic Living Room by Sea Island Builders

It’s not about the size of the attic, but about the reasonable use of the available space. The large sofa can easily accommodate the whole family, while the wall-mounted TV saves floor space. If there is a constant struggle for the remote control in the house, then it is better to separate the opposing sides in different rooms.

Hidden opportunities

Reading corner in the attic

Reading corner in the attic

The living room in the attic can be made multifunctional. For those who value silence and the ability to concentrate, entertainment and noise-producing elements can be easily removed. The original bookcase wonderfully solves the problem of lack of vertical space.

Interior Symmetry by Jacob Lilley Architects

Interior Symmetry by Jacob Lilley Architects

A perfect example of how symmetry can change the look of a small attic room. The two orange lamps, the arrangement of the chairs, the chandelier all play an important role in creating the ambiance of the living room. All that remains is to repeat the accent color in several places, enhancing the attractiveness of the interior..

Living room by Charlie Barnett Associates

Living room by Charlie Barnett Associates

The large attic has space for a second kitchen, billiards, and a cozy living room. A window seat is a great opportunity to equip an additional seating area. And also a wonderful nursery will turn out from the attic. You just need to remember that before the reconstruction of the attic it is necessary to obtain permits.

About the author

homeashome

Идеи дизайна и интерьера

Как превратить чердак в гостиную

Как превратить чердак в гостиную

Как превратить чердак в гостиную

Основная проблема, с которой сталкиваются увеличивающиеся семьи – нехватка места, в том числе и в гостиной. И дело не в том, что просто стать или сесть негде, а в том, что нет возможности каждому члену семьи заняться своими делами. Кому-то хочется телевизор посмотреть, кому-то журналы и газеты полистать, а кому-то побегать и попрыгать нужно. В таком случае придётся задуматься о второй гостиной, оборудованной на чердаке.

Здорово и креативно

Гостиная на чердаке с видом на Сан-Франциско

Гостиная на чердаке с видом на Сан-Франциско

Замечательная просторная гостиная, из которой открываются потрясающие панорамные виды. Можно любоваться Сан-Франциско с высоты птичьего полёта. Огромные окна от пола до потолка позволяют проникнуть внутрь максимуму солнечного света. А ещё за дверью находится роскошный балкон с удобной зоной отдыха.

Гостиная на чердаке в скандинавском стиле

Гостиная на чердаке в скандинавском стиле

Удивительный пример того, как выбранный стиль может повлиять на интерьер гостиной на чердаке. Безусловно, здесь не очень много места, но именно скандинавский стиль позволяет создать просторную и светлую комнату. Всё здесь продумано и подобрано в минималистском стиле. Немного цвета в интерьер добавляет камин, а классическая лампа Нессо переносит в середину прошлого столетия.

Гостиная на чердаке от Mueller Nicholls Cabinets and Construction

Гостиная на чердаке от Mueller Nicholls Cabinets and Construction

Гостиная на чердаке вполне может превратиться в чудесную медиа комнату. Огромный телевизор и стильный современный камин в данном случае станут композиционным центром. Окна в потолке обеспечивают природную вентиляцию, солнечный свет. Пушистый ковёр и кожаные кресла отлично гармонируют друг с другом и остальными элементами.

Гостиная на чердаке бівшего сарая

Гостиная на чердаке бівшего сарая

Заняться реконструкцией чердака можно не только в современном доме. Для этого чудесно подойдёт и старое строение. Традиционный сарай превратили в роскошный дом, сохранив некоторые оригинальные элементы, такие как деревянные балки и кирпичные стены.

Тщательно продуманный дизайн

Уютная гостиная от B Fein Interiors

Уютная гостиная от B Fein Interiors

Даже маленький чердак можно превратить в красивую гостиную, просто правильно подобрав стиль и цветовую гамму. Окна необычайно оживляют интерьер, позволяя солнечному свету проникать внутрь. Используя обычный белый фон и акцент голубого цвета, можно добиться потрясающего эффекта.

Крошечная гостиная на чердаке

Крошечная гостиная на чердаке

На маленьких чердаках гостиные получаются намного уютней чем на больших. На чердаке совсем мало вертикального пространства, но ведь для гостиной вполне достаточно книжного шкафа и удобного дивана. Добавляем разноцветный ковёр и получаем чудную гостиную.

Гостиная на чердаке от Sea Island Builders

Гостиная на чердаке от Sea Island Builders

Дело не в размере чердака, а в разумности использования имеющегося пространства. На большом диване легко разместится вся семья, а настенный телевизор позволяет сэкономить место на полу. Если в доме постоянно происходит борьба за пульт дистанционного управления, то лучше противоборствующие стороны развести по разным комнатам.

Спрятанные возможности

Уголок для чтения на чердаке

Уголок для чтения на чердаке

Гостиную на чердак вполне можно сделать многофункциональной. Для тех, кому важна тишина и возможность сконцентрироваться, запросто могут удалить развлекательные и шумопроизводящие элементы. Оригинальный книжный шкаф чудесно решает проблему нехватки вертикального пространства.

Симметрия в интерьере от Jacob Lilley Architects

Симметрия в интерьере от Jacob Lilley Architects

Идеальный пример того, как симметрия может изменить внешний вид небольшой комнаты на чердаке. Две оранжевые лампы, расположение стульев, люстра – всё играет важную роль в создании атмосферы гостиной. Остаётся лишь повторить акцентный цвет в нескольких местах, усиливая привлекательность интерьера.

Гостиная от Charlie Barnett Associates

Гостиная от Charlie Barnett Associates

На большом чердаке есть место и для второй кухни, и для бильярда, и для уютной гостиной. Сиденье у окна – отличная возможность для оборудования дополнительной зоны отдыха. А ещё из чердака получится замечательная детская. Нужно лишь помнить, что перед реконструкцией чердака необходимо получить разрешающие документы.

About the author

homeashome

Leave a Comment