How to choose a sofa for a small living room: 10 helpful tips

Sofa for a small living room

Sofa for a small living room

Choosing furniture for a small room is not an easy task. Especially when it comes to the living room and buying a sofa for it. What it should be, what color scheme to choose and what will help save usable space?

Small sofa with a laconic design

Small sofa with a laconic design

1. It is no secret that it is important to select mobile, compact and laconic furniture for small-sized interiors. In a small living room, a bulky sofa with elaborate decor will be out of place. It is advisable to choose a model with a width of 100 to 140 centimeters, a pleasant ergonomic design.

A good option for a small living room

A good option for a small living room

2. To determine the shape, size and location of the sofa, it is necessary to mark its approximate length, width and depth on the floor. Measurements can be indicated using construction tape or colored adhesive tape. So visually you can understand how to further furnish the living room with furniture, whether this or that sofa is suitable for this room.

A beautiful velvet sofa is able to attract attention

A beautiful velvet sofa is able to attract attention

3. A sofa with a rich or unusual color always attracts attention. This maneuver distracts from the true dimensions of the room. It allows you to dilute the monotonous interior, get away from the routine and play with interesting wall designs. For example, paint them in dark shades that make the atmosphere intimate and intimate. In this case, you should consider additional light sources..

It's worth experimenting with the color of the sofa and walls.

It’s worth experimenting with the color of the sofa and walls.

4. Light shades make furniture visually larger, but dark upholstery can visually reduce the sofa.
5. You can experiment not only with the color of the sofa, but also play with bright shades of decorative pillows. They can act as contrasting spots or set off the color of the sofa (be several shades darker or lighter than the upholstery).

Contrasting combination of decorative cushions and sofa upholstery

Contrasting combination of decorative cushions and sofa upholstery

6. The interior of a small living room can refresh with mint, pink and light green shades..
7. A sofa on legs with narrow armrests in a small space looks very laconic and airy.

The sofa on legs looks laconic and airy

The sofa on legs looks laconic and airy

8. Do not choose a sofa to match the color of wallpaper or walls, otherwise it will be lost in the interior. The exception is gray and white interiors, when a monophonic sofa works to visually enlarge the room, merging with the walls. Usually, bright or black and white graphic pillows are placed on such a sofa, which make the interior more dynamic..

Brown sofa - a practical solution for a small living room

Brown sofa – a practical solution for a small living room

9. If it is not possible to put a coffee table near the sofa, you can equip it with a mobile stand. You can put a cup of coffee on it, put a TV remote control or a magazine. Mobile stand can be removed and hidden if required.

Mobile sofa stand

Mobile sofa stand

Alternative to the coffee table

Alternative to the coffee table

10. The sofa can perform several functions at once and act as a storage system. If there is a sorely lack of storage space in a small size, then a sofa with built-in drawers is what you need. Such models usually have a nice and laconic design. If you wish, you can make a similar one to order or on your own..

Sofa with storage boxes

Sofa with storage boxes

You can do without a sofa at all. There are at least 15 ideas for arranging a small living room without this piece of furniture..

Rating
( 10 assessment, average 4 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Гостинная

Как выбрать диван для маленькой гостиной: 10 полезных рекомендаций

Диван для маленькой гостиной

Диван для маленькой гостиной

Выбор мебели для небольшого помещения – задача не из лёгких. Особенно, если речь идёт о гостиной и покупке дивана для неё. Каким он должен быть, на какой цветовой гамме остановиться и что поможет сэкономить полезную площадь?

Маленький диван лаконичного дизайна

Маленький диван лаконичного дизайна

1. Не секрет, что для малогабаритных интерьеров актуально подбирать мобильную, компактную и лаконичную по дизайну мебель. В маленькой гостиной громоздкий диван с вычурным декором будет не к месту. Желательно подбирать модель шириной от 100 до 140 сантиметров, приятного эргономичного дизайна.

Удачный вариант для маленькой гостиной

Удачный вариант для маленькой гостиной

2. Чтобы определиться с формой, размерами и расположением дивана, необходимо разметить на полу его примерную длину, ширину и глубину. Обозначить замеры можно при помощи строительного скотча или цветной клейкой ленты. Так визуально можно понять, как дальше обставлять гостиную мебелью, подходит ли тот или иной диван для этого помещения.

Красивый бархатный диван способен приковать к себе внимание

Красивый бархатный диван способен приковать к себе внимание

3. Диван насыщенного или необычного цвета всегда приковывает к себе внимание. Этот манёвр отвлекает от истинных размеров помещения. Он позволяет разбавить монотонный интерьер, уйти от обыденности и поиграть с интересным оформлением стен. Например, покрасить их в тёмные оттенки, которые делают обстановку камерной, интимной. В таком случае следует продумать дополнительные источники света.

Стоит поэкспериментировать с цветом дивана и стен

Стоит поэкспериментировать с цветом дивана и стен

4. Светлые оттенки делают мебель визуально больше, а вот тёмная обивка зрительно способна уменьшить диван.
5. Можно экспериментировать не только с цветом дивана, а и играть с яркими оттенками декоративных подушек. Они могут выступать в качестве контрастных пятен или же оттенять цвет дивана (быть на несколько оттенков темнее или светлее обивки).

Контрастное сочетание декоративных подушек и обивки дивана

Контрастное сочетание декоративных подушек и обивки дивана

6. Интерьер маленькой гостиной способны освежить мятные, розовые и салатовые оттенки.
7. Диван на ножках с узкими подлокотниками в небольшом пространстве смотрится очень лаконично и воздушно.

Диван на ножках смотрится лаконично и воздушно

Диван на ножках смотрится лаконично и воздушно

8. Не стоит подбирать диван под цвет обоев или стен, иначе он потеряется в интерьере. Исключение составляют серые и белые интерьеры, когда однотонный диван работает на визуальное увеличение комнаты, сливаясь со стенами. Обычно на такой диван кладут яркие или чёрно-белые графические подушки, которые делают интерьер более динамичным.

Коричневый диван - практичное решение для небольшой гостиной

Коричневый диван — практичное решение для небольшой гостиной

9. Если нет возможности поставить около дивана журнальный столик, можно оснастить его мобильной подставкой. На неё можно ставить чашку с кофе, класть пульт от телевизора или журнал. При необходимости мобильную подставку можно снять и спрятать.

Мобильная подставка для дивана

Мобильная подставка для дивана

Альтернатива журнальному столику

Альтернатива журнальному столику

10. Диван может выполнять сразу несколько функций и выступать в роли системы хранения. Если в малогабаритке катастрофически не хватает места для хранения вещей, то диван со встроенными ящиками – то, что нужно. Такие модели обычно имеют приятный и лаконичный дизайн. При желании сделать подобную можно на заказ или собственными силами.

Диван с ящиками для хранения

Диван с ящиками для хранения

Без дивана можно и вовсе обойтись. Существует, как минимум 15 идей обустройства маленькой гостиной без этого предмета мебели.

About the author

homeashome

Leave a Comment