One storey flat roof country house in Scotland

One-story country house with a flat roof in Scotland

The flat-roofed house has so organically blended into the harsh landscape of a small Scottish island that it seems as if it grew out of these gray stones perched above the sea surf.

one-storey house with a flat roof

The panorama penetrating into the huge windows is truly grand, and it was for the sake of it that the construction of this house was started. The future owners spent a lot of time in these places, coming here for several years in a row to admire the landscapes, regardless of the weather, which is very capricious in these latitudes..

one-story house with a flat roof in Scotland

To live among nature, not paying attention to the season – this is what this one-story country house provides. Initially, it looked too strict, so the designers were instructed to add the color to the decoration that would meet the tastes of the customers and emphasize their unity with nature..

one-storey house with a flat roof

The site on which this flat-roofed house is built is located in a small Scottish town on the seashore. Its windows face three sides, pampering its inhabitants with magnificent views of the neighboring islands and the strip of coastline of the neighboring island of Eigg..

one-storey house with a flat roof

All proportions and shapes in a house with a flat roof are very traditional, narrow, as if “mundane”. Walls and roof finished with larch, weather-resistant wood.

one-storey house with a flat roof

A one-story country house away from the main city buildings in appearance does not at all look like an ordinary cottage, but it fits perfectly into the surrounding natural landscape.

one-storey house with a flat roof

The designers have placed the kitchen next to the terrace, and now you can have breakfast basking in the dawn sun. The terrace of a one-story country house continues with the dining room, which is most illuminated by the sun during the daytime, and the master’s bedroom catches the soft rays of sunset through its windows.

the interior of a one-story country house

interior of a one-story country house

The house consists of two volumes, while the living room is located just above the rest of the premises.

the interior of a one-story country house

fireplace in the interior of a one-story country house

Eigg Island is clearly visible from the kitchen-dining room.

living room in the interior of a one-story country house

Shower with panoramic views of the surrounding landscape.

shower in the interior of a one-story country house

Layout

layout of a one-story country house with a flat roof

layout of a one-story country house

One-story flat-roofed country house in Scotland-1 One-storey country house with a flat roof in Scotland-2 One-story country house with a flat roof in Scotland-3 One-story country house with a flat roof in Scotland-4 One-storey country house with a flat roof in Scotland-5 One story country house with a flat roof in Scotland-6 One-storey country house with a flat roof in Scotland-7 One Storey Flat Roof Country House in Scotland-8 One-story country house with a flat roof in Scotland-9 One-story flat-roofed country house in Scotland-10 One-story country house with a flat roof in Scotland-11 One-story country house with a flat roof in Scotland-12 One-story country house with a flat roof in Scotland-13 One-story flat-roofed country house in Scotland-14 One-story country house with a flat roof in Scotland-15 One-story flat-roofed country house in Scotland-16 One Storey Flat Roof Country House in Scotland-17

Rating
( 9 assessment, average 4 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Дома

Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландииф

Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии

Дом с плоской кровлей так органично вписался в суровый ландшафт небольшого шотландского острова, что кажется, будто он вырос прямо из этих серых камней, взгромоздившихся над морским прибоем.

одноэтажный дом с плоской кровлей

Проникающая в огромные окна панорама поистине грандиозна, именно ради нее и была затеяна постройка этого дома. Будущие хозяева проводили в этих местах много времени, несколько лет подряд приезжая сюда, чтобы полюбоваться пейзажами, невзирая на погоду, весьма капризную в здешних широтах.

одноэтажный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии

Жить среди природы, не обращая внимания на время года — вот какую возможность предоставляет этот одноэтажный загородный дом. Первоначально он выглядел слишком строго, поэтому дизайнерам было поручено привнести в отделку тот колорит, который бы отвечал вкусам заказчиков и подчеркивал их единение с природой.

одноэтажный дом с плоской кровлей

Участок, на котором выстроен этот дом с плоской кровлей, находится в небольшом шотландском городке, на морском берегу. Его окна смотрят на три стороны, балуя своих обитателей великолепными видами на соседние острова и полоской береговой линии соседнего острова Эигг (Eigg).

одноэтажный дом с плоской кровлей

Все пропорции и формы в доме с плоской кровлей очень традиционные, узкие, как будто “приземленные”. Стены и крыша отделаны лиственницей, деревом, устойчивым к погодным условиям.

одноэтажный дом с плоской кровлей

Одноэтажный загородный дом вдали от основных городских строений по внешнему виду совсем не похож на обычный коттедж, но зато идеально вписан в окружающий его природный ландшафт.

одноэтажный дом с плоской кровлей

Кухню дизайнеры расположили рядом с террасой, и теперь можно завтракать, нежась в рассветных солнечных лучах. Терраса одноэтажного загородного дома продолжается столовой, наиболее освещенной солнцем в дневные часы, а хозяйская спальня ловит в свои окна мягкие лучи заката.

интерьер одноэтажного загородного дома

интерьер одноэтажного загородного дома

Дом состоит из двух объемов, при этом гостиная расположена чуть выше остальных помещений.

интерьер одноэтажного загородного дома

камин в интерьере одноэтажного загородного дома

Из кухни-столовой отлично виден остров Эйгг.

гостиная в интерьере одноэтажного загородного дома

Душ с панорамным видом на прилегающий ландшафт.

душ в интерьере одноэтажного загородного дома

Планировка

планировка одноэтажного загородного дома с плоской кровлей

планировка одноэтажного загородного дома

Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-1 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-2 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-3 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-4 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-5 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-6 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-7 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-8 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-9 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-10 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-11 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-12 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-13 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-14 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-15 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-16 Одноэтажный загородный дом с плоской кровлей в Шотландии-17

About the author

Alena

Leave a Comment