Your own designer: the elegance of a country house in a rustic style

Your own designer: the elegance of a country house in a rustic style

Your own designer: the elegance of a country house in a rustic style

The friendly home in Texas was built for comfort. The landlord and interior designer worked closely with the architect to bring her creative ideas for the comfort and simplicity of a country home to her family of six..

Country house in Texas

Country house in Texas

One of the most comfortable rooms is the living room, which is located on the ground floor, next to the hallway. Its feature is the French-style doors that lead directly to the gazebo entwined with climbing plants. The family history has left its mark on the facade of this house. The fact is that its elements are made of bricks of the old grandmother’s house..

The house is occupied by: a married couple with 4 sons
Location: suburb of Houston

The house is built in the local southern style of country houses with two gables – front and side. The gazebo entwined with climbing plants gives it a special charm. The columns and interior floors are made of old Chicago bricks. The front door is to the left of the gazebo. Three French doors from the gazebo lead into the living room. A canopy over the gazebo protects the living room from the hot Texas sun. The facade of the house is covered with siding, the same element, only in an upright position, the architect used when decorating the interior walls of the living room. The doors are made of custom mahogany. The transom over the French doors visually lengthens them and is an additional source of daylight and a link with the exterior of the house.

Living room

Living room

The family lives very simply. The living room looks normal. The fireplace is made of colored impregnated plaster, and its large size does not overload the room. Kayleigh, the hostess, is not a supporter of TV camouflage, but here it is in the right place and the family likes to spend time watching TV.

Second living room

Second living room

Deep sofas and armchairs, a carpet made of natural materials and a coffee table are all attributes of simplicity and elegance. Since the owner of the house designed the design herself, everything is done in her taste and corresponds to the lifestyle of the whole family. Thanks to light neutral colors, in particular gray and beige, the room looks light and airy, while contrasting elements such as a brick floor and a rough wooden coffee table with metal legs do not spoil, but complement the image of the living room.

French door to the gazebo

French door to the gazebo

The brickwork of the exterior of the gazebo and the floor of the living room are also connecting elements. The house that was demolished to build this one belonged to the owner’s grandmother, and the brick left after the demolition would be used for the construction of columns and laying the floors. The living room is a few steps lower than the rest of the rooms, as the brick floor was laid on top of the slab, and the floor in other rooms is on top of the basement.

The house has smooth transitions from one room to another. In one of the parts of the house there is another large cozy room, a living room, which can be seen from the kitchen. The TV is in a built-in niche right above the dresser..

Kitchen

Kitchen

The hostess of the house cooks well, so she was not interested in simple, outstanding cuisine. Everything in the kitchen is thought out, since the hostess knows exactly how everything should be to be comfortable. The kitchen is located in the place where several rooms meet, and therefore it should be spacious so as not to interfere with the transition from one room to another.

It is a local tradition to use the same dining table for generations. This one was still with the mistress’s grandmother. The fact that there is a large dining table in the house speaks of family cohesion. In the kitchen, unifying elements are noticeable, for example, shelves, stainless steel chairs. In addition, in the kitchen, basically all the main parts, including lamps, are metal. Dark granite countertop adds a special charm.

Barn doors to the kitchen

Barn doors to the kitchen

In addition to the difference in the level of the floors and in their coverage, the large barn doors between the room and the kitchen are also surprising. These doors, which can be closed to provide privacy, are great for a country home style..

Children bedroom

Children bedroom

Everything in the house is imbued with the idea of ​​comfort, including deep plush sofas, armchairs and carpets. The same can be said about the color scheme of the decor. Neutral gray, beige and taupe are not striking. Tall windows and a large round chandelier are the main light sources.

Library

Library

The most discreet room in the house is the library on the other side of the kitchen. The symmetry is strictly observed in it. Particular attention should be paid to the floorboards, the elegant fireplace and the window décor. Comfortable armchairs and an ottoman are attributes of comfort. The built-in furniture of the room with high ceilings makes it cozier. The workplace consists of a table and bookshelves, and at night there is an opportunity to relax on a comfortable bed, which is located in a special niche.

Home Office

Home Office

The joinery throughout the house deserves special attention. The same goes for the bookshelves in the study, which tend to the ceiling, while the chandelier stretches downward. Louvers at the bottom of large windows provide privacy.

Parents bathroom

Parents bathroom

The parents’ bathroom is the perfect example of the balance between elegance and rustic style. The rough wooden dressing table is striking against the backdrop of an ottoman, walls tiled with mosaic tiles, and a marble top..

Parent bedroom

Parent bedroom

A four-poster bed is also a rustic element and looks great in combination with a clapboard ceiling. An upholstered bench with original upholstery, a gilded mirror frame, a French-style armchair and expensive linens make the bedroom look luxurious.

The wonderful house from the specialists of the firm TKP Architects turned out to be no less charming. Lovers of fairy tales and adventures will appreciate its beauty.

Rating
( 9 assessment, average 5 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Дома

Сам себе дизайнер: элегантность загородного дома в деревенском стиле

Сам себе дизайнер: элегантность загородного дома в деревенском стиле

Сам себе дизайнер: элегантность загородного дома в деревенском стиле

Приветливый дом в Техасе был построен для комфорта. Домовладелица, и по совместительству дизайнер интерьеров, тесно сотрудничала с архитектором, чтобы воплотить свои творческие идеи относительно комфорта и простоты загородного дома для своей семьи из шести человек.

Загородный дом в Техасе

Загородный дом в Техасе

Одной из самых уютных комнат является гостиная, которая находится на первом этаже, рядом с прихожей. Ее особенностью можно назвать двери в французском стиле, которые ведут прямо в беседку, обвитую вьющимися растениями. История семьи оставила свой след на фасаде этого дома. Дело в том, что его элементы выполнены из кирпича старого дома бабушки.

В доме проживают: супружеская пара с 4 сыновьями
Место расположения: пригород Хьюстона

Дом построен в местном южном стиле загородных домов с двумя фронтонами – спереди и сбоку. Обвитая вьющимися растениями беседка придает ему особый шарм. Колонны и внутренние полы выполнены из старого чикагского кирпича. Входная дверь находится слева от беседки. Трое французских дверей из беседки ведут в гостиную. Навес над беседкой защищает гостиную от знойного техасского солнца. Фасад дома покрывает сайдинг, тот же элемент, только в вертикальном положении архитектор применил при отделке внутренних стен гостиной. Двери выполнены из красного дерева на заказ. Фрамуга над французскими дверями визуально удлиняет их и является дополнительными источником дневного света и связующим звеном с экстерьером дома.

Гостиная

Гостиная

Семья живет очень просто. Гостиная выглядит обычно. Камин выполнен из цветной импрегнированной штукатурки, а его большой размер не перегружает комнату. Кейли, хозяйка, — не сторонница маскировки телевизора, но здесь он находится в правильном месте, и семье нравиться проводить время за просмотром передач.

Вторая гостиная

Вторая гостиная

Глубокие диваны и кресла, ковер из натуральных материалов и журнальный столик — все это атрибуты простоты и элегантности. Так как хозяйка дома сама проектировала дизайн, то все выполнено в ее вкусе и соответствует стилю жизни всей семьи. Благодаря светлым нейтральным цветам, в частности серому и бежевому, комната выглядит светлой и просторной, а такие контрастные элементы, как кирпичный пол и грубый деревянный с металлическими ножками журнальный столик не портят, а дополняют образ гостиной.

Французская дверь в беседку

Французская дверь в беседку

Кирпичная кладка экстерьера беседки и пола гостиной тоже являются связующими элементами. Дом, который снесли, чтобы построить этот, принадлежал бабушке хозяйки, а оставшийся после сноса кирпич бы применен для строительства колонн и кладки полов. Гостиная на несколько ступенек ниже остальных комнат, так как кирпичный пол был выложен поверх плиты, а пол в других комнатах находится поверх подвального помещения.

В доме присутствуют плавные переходы из одного помещения в другое. В одной из частей дома находится еще одна большая уютная комната, гостиная, которую видно из кухни. Телевизор ней находится во встроенной нише прямо над комодом.

Кухня

Кухня

Хозяйка дома хорошо готовит, поэтому ее не интересовала простая незаурядная кухня. Все в кухне продумано, так как хозяйка точно знает, как все должно быть, чтобы было комфортно. Кухня расположена в том месте, где встречаются несколько комнат, и поэтому она должна быть просторной, чтобы не мешать переходу из одного помещения в другое.

Это местная традиция из поколения в поколение использовать один и тот же обеденный стол. Этот стоял ещё у бабушки хозяйки. То, что в доме есть большой обеденный стол, говорит о сплочённости семьи. В кухне заметны объединяющие элементы, например, полки, стулья из нержавеющей стали. Кроме того, на кухне в основном все основные детали, включая светильники – металлические. Столешница из темного гранита придает особенный шарм.

Амбарные двери в кухню

Амбарные двери в кухню

Кроме разницы в уровне полов и в их покрытии, удивляют и большие амбарные двери между комнатой и кухней. Эти двери, которые можно закрыть, чтобы обеспечить уединенность, отлично подходят к стилю загородного дома.

Детская спальня

Детская спальня

Все в доме пронизано идеей комфорта, включая глубокие мягкие диваны, кресла и ковры. То же самое можно сказать и о цветовой гамме декора. Нейтральный серый, бежевый и серо-коричневый не бросаются в глаза. Высокие окна и большая круглая люстра являются основными источниками света.

Библиотека

Библиотека

Самая сдержанная комната в доме – это библиотека, которая находится с другой стороны кухни. В ней строго соблюдена симметрия. Особое внимание необходимо обратить на половые доски, элегантный камин и декор окон. Удобные кресла и пуфик являются атрибутами комфорта. Встроенная мебель комнаты с высокими потолками делает уютнее. Рабочее место состоит из стола и книжных полок, а ночью есть возможность отдохнуть на комфортной кровати, которая находится в специальной нише.

Домашний офис

Домашний офис

Столярные изделия по всему дому заслуживают особого внимания. То же касается и книжных полок в кабинете, которые стремятся к потолку, в то время, как люстра тянется вниз. Жалюзи внизу больших окон обеспечивают уединенность.

 Ванная комната родителей

Ванная комната родителей

Ванная комната родителей является прекрасным примером баланса между элегантностью и деревенским стилем. В глаза бросается грубый деревянный туалетный столик на фоне тахты, стен, облицованных мозаичной плиткой, и мраморной столешницы.

Родительская спальня

Родительская спальня

Кровать с балдахином тоже является элементом деревенского стиля и прекрасно смотрится в сочетании с оббитым вагонкой потолком. Благодаря банкетке с оригинальной обивкой, позолоченной рамке на зеркале, креслу во французском стиле и дорогостоящему постельному белью спальня выглядит роскошной.

Не менее очаровательным получился и чудный домик от специалистов фирмы фирмы TKP Architects. Его красоту по оценят любители сказок и приключений.

About the author

homeashome

Leave a Comment