Mobile sleeping cells: saving space and money

B-and-Bee - honeycomb-like sleeping cells.

B-and-Bee – honeycomb-like sleeping cells.

When music festivals are in full swing, most hostels are overcrowded, and the financial situation of viewers does not allow them to stay overnight in hotels. Here wonderful sleeping cells that resemble a honeycomb come to the rescue. They are much cheaper and can also be a great alternative to camping sites..

Design project by two firms Compaan and Labeur.

Design project of two companies Compaan and Labeur.

The successful creative tandem of design firms Compaan and Labeur won an architecture competition in Belgium with a project called B-and-Bee. Inspired by the honeycomb structure, architects have developed a great alternative to tents – prefabricated sleeping cells.

Sleeping places are made in the form of hexagonal modules.

Berths are made in the form of hexagonal modules.

The B-and-Bee is a system of hexagonal containers stacked on top of each other. Each module is made of a lightweight metal frame lined with wood. The holes on both sides are closed with a thick waterproof fabric.
In each «room» there is a double bed, lamp, storage space and mini-safe.

B-and-Bee. Inside view.

B-and-Bee. Inside view.

B-and-Bee is a place to spend the night at festivals.

B-and-Bee – a place to spend the night at festivals.

An important feature of the B-and-Bee is their quick assembly and disassembly. In addition, due to their special location, such sleeping cells take up much less space than tents, so they can be installed in those areas where the area allowed for accommodation is very small..

B-and-Bee. Fast installation.

B-and-Bee. Fast assembly.

B-and-Bee. The containers can be painted according to the theme of the festival.

B-and-Bee. Containers can be painted according to the theme of the festival.

Another original alternative to the tent camps was proposed by the architects of the Yoon space and Song pyoung companies. These will be mobile dwellings in the form of oval capsules called Albang. Designers propose to maximize the use of living space, while using the minimum number of interior items.

Rating
( 9 assessment, average 4 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Дома

Мобильные спальные ячейки: экономия места и денег

B-and-Bee - спальные ячейки, напоминающие пчелиные соты.

B-and-Bee — спальные ячейки, напоминающие пчелиные соты.

Когда музыкальные фестивали в самом разгаре, большинство хостелов переполнены, а материальное положение зрителей не позволяет им останавливаться на ночь в отелях. Тут на помощь приходят замечательные спальные ячейки, напоминающие пчелиные соты. Они гораздо дешевле, и также могут стать замечательной альтернативой палаточным городкам.

Дизайнерский проект двух фирм Compaan и Labeur.

Дизайнерский проект двух фирм Compaan и Labeur.

Успешный творческий тандем дизайнерских фирм Compaan и Labeur выиграл архитектурный конкурс в Бельгии со своим проектом под названием B-and-Bee. Вдохновленные структурой пчелиных сот, архитекторы разработали прекрасную альтернативу палаткам – сборные спальные ячейки.

Спальные места выполнены в виде шестиугольных модулей.

Спальные места выполнены в виде шестиугольных модулей.

B-and-Bee представляет собой систему шестиугольных контейнеров, сложенных друг на друга. Каждый модуль сделан из легкого металлического каркаса, облицованного древесиной. Отверстия с обеих сторон закрываются плотной водонепроницаемой тканью.
В каждом «номере» есть двуспальная кровать, светильник, место для хранения вещей и мини-сейф.

B-and-Bee. Вид изнутри.

B-and-Bee. Вид изнутри.

B-and-Bee - место для ночевки на фестивалях.

B-and-Bee — место для ночевки на фестивалях.

Важной особенностью B-and-Bee является их быстрая сборка и демонтаж. Кроме того, подобные спальные ячейки из-за особого расположения занимают гораздо меньше места, чем палатки, поэтому могут быть установлены в тех районах, где дозволенная для размещения территория очень мала.

B-and-Bee. Быстрый монтаж.

B-and-Bee. Быстрый монтаж.

B-and-Bee. Контейнеры могут быть разрисованы по тематике фестиваля.

B-and-Bee. Контейнеры могут быть разрисованы по тематике фестиваля.

Еще одну оригинальную альтернативу палаточным городкам предложили архитекторы компаний Yoon space и Song pyoung. Это будут мобильных жилищ в виде овальных капсул под названием Albang. Дизайнеры предлагают по максимуму использовать жилое пространство, при этом, используя, минимальное количество предметов интерьера.

About the author

homeashome

Leave a Comment