House with a roof-parking: both compact and functional

Car Park House is a house with a rooftop garage.

Car Park House – a house with a rooftop garage.

On a steep slope on the outskirts of Los Angeles, there is a mansion with a non-standard layout. Garage, which is usually located under the residential floor, architects «moved» to the very top. Considering the peculiarities of the chosen landscape, this original step was fully justified..

Architectural project by Anonymous Architects studio.

Anonymous Architects’ architectural project.

The American design studio Anonymous Architects has completed the construction of a private mansion for the Los Angeles County. Car Park House attracts passers-by with its slightly non-standard look. The house itself is located on a steep hilly slope. As the architects themselves note, they like to solve the complex tasks assigned to them. In view of the impossibility of building a foundation, massive concrete piles became the basis for the house. Steel frame provides support for a variety of consoles.

Car Park House is a cliff house overlooking Los Angeles.

Car Park House – cliff house overlooking Los Angeles.

The mansion with an area of ​​130 square meters has only one floor. But it has enough space for three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen with dining area and a living room. To prevent passersby from disturbing the peace of the owners with their curiosity, the walls on both sides of the house are completely monolithic. To prevent it from being too gloomy inside, several holes have been made in the roof, which are additional sources of natural light..

Car Park House. Snow-white interior.

Car Park House. Snow-white interior.

Natural light sources are located on the ceiling.

Natural light sources located on the ceiling.

Main «zest» of this mansion is, of course, a parking roof. It is equipped over the entire roof area, since according to local legislation, there must be at least two parking spaces for cars near each house. Well, in the absence of transport, the roof becomes an excellent terrace, from which it is pleasant to admire the picturesque mountain peaks of the San Gabriel Mountains.

Car Park House. House on the cliff.

Car Park House. House on the cliff.

Japan also has an unusual mansion built on a slope. The architects took the client’s wish to be closer to the natural sources, too literally, and built a house on a slope by the river. From afar it seems like a pitched roof is slowly «slides down» down, dragging as many as 3 floors.

Rating
( 9 assessment, average 5 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Дома

Дом с крышей-парковкой: и компактно, и функционально

Car Park House - дом с гаражом на крыше.

Car Park House — дом с гаражом на крыше.

На крутом склоне в предместье Лос-Анджелеса находится особняк с нестандартной планировкой. Гараж, который обычно находится под жилым этажом, архитекторы «переместили» на самый верх. Учитывая особенности выбранного ландшафта, этот оригинальный шаг был вполне оправдан.

Архитекторский проект студии Anonymous Architects.

Архитекторский проект студии Anonymous Architects.

Американская студия дизайна Anonymous Architects реализовала строительство частного особняка к округе Лос-Анджелеса. Дом Car Park House привлекает прохожих своим немного нестандартным видом. Сам дом расположен на крутом холмистом склоне. Как отмечают сами архитекторы, им нравится решать, поставленные перед ними сложные задачи. В виду невозможности строительства фундамента, основой для дома стали массивные бетонные сваи. Стальная рама обеспечивает поддержку разнообразным консолям.

Car Park House - дом на обрыве с видом на Лос-Анджелес.

Car Park House — дом на обрыве с видом на Лос-Анджелес.

В особняке площадью 130 квадратных метров всего один этаж. Но в нем достаточно места для трех спален, двух ванных комнат, кухни со столовой и гостиной. Чтобы случайные прохожие не нарушали покой хозяев своим любопытством, с двух сторон дома стены полностью монолитные. Чтобы внутри не было слишком мрачно, в крыше сделано несколько отверстий, которые являются дополнительными источниками естественного света.

Car Park House. Белоснежный интерьер.

Car Park House. Белоснежный интерьер.

Источники естественного света расположены на потолке.

Источники естественного света расположены на потолке.

Основной «изюминкой» этого особняка является, конечно же, крыша-стоянка для автомобиля. Она оборудована по всей площади крыши, т. к. по местному законодательству возле каждого дома должно быть минимум два парковочных места для машин. Ну а в отсутствие транспорта, крыша становится отличной террасой, с которой приятно любоваться на живописные горные вершины San Gabriel Mountains.

Car Park House. Дом на обрыве.

Car Park House. Дом на обрыве.

В Японии также есть необычный особняк, построенный на наклонной местности. Архитекторы восприняли пожелание заказчика быть поближе к природным истокам, слишком буквально, и построили дом на склоне у реки. Издалека кажется, будто скатная крыша медленно «сползает» вниз, волоча за собой целых 3 этажа.

About the author

homeashome

Leave a Comment