Beautiful houses with flat roofs: stylish exterior design, photo

Rank «fifth facade» or «fifth wall» the roof was given for a reason – this is one of the fundamental elements of the structure. The functional load on this part of the structure can hardly be overestimated. It protects the house from natural manifestations in the form of precipitation, winds and the scorching sun, helping to maintain the microclimate necessary for life inside..

home-1
Beauty in the simple: flat roof
home-2
Beauty in the simple: flat roof

In addition to its practical value, the roof also has a decorative function. With it, you can give the structure a finished look or decorate the house in an unusual way. The roof allows the entire structure to maintain a certain style or to give it the desired shape.

home-3
Beauty in the simple: flat roof

home-4

Flat roof in building design

The main thing is the division of roofs into flat and pitched. The second type was for a long time more common and was used in private construction most often. But the trend of recent years allows us to confidently note the increasingly frequent use of a flat roof as a decorative element of a building. Moreover, this form is an integral part of the overall design style..

House decorated with wood
Beauty in the simple: flat roof

There are several distinct advantages that distinguish a flat roof from others. Among them:

  1. relative cheapness;
  2. well thought-out system for the safe removal of snow and water;
  3. variety of possibilities for design ideas;
  4. the ability to use a wide range of materials.

To make the construction of a flat roof less expensive, its small area allows. In addition, simple installation will not require additional costs for installation and maintenance of this part of the house. It is also worth noting that maintenance of technical heating elements (chimney) or energy supply (solar panels, windmills) is greatly simplified on a flat surface..

Bunk house with flat roof
Beauty in the simple: flat roof

The fact that communications, fans, air conditioning units and many other things can be easily placed on such a roof is also a bonus for its owner. At the same time, the facade of the house will not look loaded with devices that may not fit into the general idea of ​​the designer..

The safety of such a roof during heavy rainfall raises doubts among many. They are unreasonable, since with proper installation, the possibility of large blocks of snow falling, as in the case of pitched roofs, is excluded. Usually snow is on the roof all winter long, after which the melt water goes into the drains.

home-5
Beauty in the simple: flat roof

home-6

Competently calculated parameters will provide the roof with the necessary lifting capacity, eliminating the risk of collapse of the structure. Some flat deck structures even allow a pool to be installed on it.

This additional area can be used in various ways. The open space can be transformed into a terrace, garden, sports area and more. Here you can place an observation deck or equip a cozy corner with wicker furniture and a canopy.

home-666
Beauty in the simple: flat roof

Despite the openness of this surface, the roof is a secluded place. Therefore, you can spend time there for any activity. A family breakfast or a romantic dinner surrounded by small trees in tubs will give everyone a lot of pleasure..

home-666-222
Beauty in the simple: flat roof

On a roof with a flat surface, you can use landscape design elements. With enough funds, you can set up a garden that cannot be equipped with a pitched structure. Some nature lovers organize greenhouses, flower beds and greenhouses in this useful area. With the right approach and design, you can provide yourself and your family with a year-round harvest of fruits and vegetables.

home-1
Beauty in the simple: flat roof
home-2
Beauty in the simple: flat roof
home-3
Beauty in the simple: flat roof

In the interior of such premises, you can use all kinds of design techniques. What is on the roof of the building will not interfere with the implementation of any design idea inside the house..

You can use a flat roof for buildings in different styles. Most of all, such a design solution suits modern styles: hi-tech, minimalism. You can find a flat roof as a finishing element in the construction of frame houses.

home-1
Beauty in the simple: flat roof
home-2
Beauty in the simple: flat roof

What material can be used

For a flat roof, piece or sheet materials are best suited. The main property of such a material is the ability to create a solid carpet. Among its varieties:

  1. polymers;
  2. bitumen;
  3. bitumen-polymer materials;
  4. mastics.

These materials, combined with thermal insulation, screed and core slabs, can form the basis for stunning designs in flat roof deck designs..

Pool house with flat roof
Beauty in the simple: flat roof

Flat roof house and general plot style

Since houses with flat roofs are most in line with modern stylistic trends, straight lines and simple shapes will be the best design for such a structure. At the same time, there are no clear restrictions on the choice of landscape design elements..

In the vicinity of such a structure, elements from natural and artificial stone, metal and plastic will organically look. The terrace can be decorated with decking or natural board. A path made of slabs of the correct shape will emphasize the severity of the outlines of the building.

Plot with lawn and flat roof house
Beauty in the simple: flat roof

If there are some other structures on the site: a bathhouse, a garage, a technical room, then they must be maintained in the same style, then the harmony of the entire ensemble will be achieved. Perfectly fits into the overall picture of a pond or pool of the correct shape. Lighting fixtures can be hidden. It is better to use spotlights mounted directly into the walls of buildings, walkways and other structures.

Home lighting with a flat roof
Beauty in the simple: flat roof

You should not install elaborate fountains and lanterns with monograms in old styles on the territory. They will add inconsistency to the overall atmosphere. If this element is nevertheless used, then its color palette should be kept in neutral shades characteristic of the minimalist style: white, black, beige, sand. Chrome elements will look great. They can be stair railings, details of benches, lighting fixtures, garden furniture and more..

Slab walkway to flat roof house
Beauty in the simple: flat roof

The simplicity of flat roof structures will require the appropriate design of the entire site. At the same time, the flight of the designer’s imagination is not much limited.

Rating
( 8 assessment, average 4 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Дома

Красивые дома с плоскими крышами: стильный дизайн экстерьера, фото

Звание «пятого фасада» или «пятой стены» крыше дано недаром – это один из основополагающих элементов строения. Функциональную нагрузку на эту часть конструкции сложно переоценить. Она защищает дом от природных проявлений в виде осадков, ветров и палящего солнца, помогая сохранять внутри необходимый для жизни микроклимат.

home-1

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

home-2

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

Кроме практического значения крыша имеет и декоративную функцию. С помощью нее можно придать строению законченный вид или оформить дом в необычном ключе. Крыша позволяет всему строению сохранить определенный стиль или придать ему необходимую форму.

home-3

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

home-4

Плоская крыша в дизайне строения

Основным является деление крыш на плоскую и скатную. Вторая разновидность долгое время была более привычной и использовалась в частном строительстве чаще всего. Но тенденция последних лет позволяет уверенно отметить все более частое использование плоской крыши в качестве декоративного элемента постройки. При этом такая форма является неотъемлемой частью общего стиля конструкции.

Дом, оформленный деревом

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

Существует несколько явных преимуществ, отличающих плоскую крышу от других. Среди них:

  1. относительная дешевизна;
  2. продуманная система безопасного удаления снега и воды;
  3. разнообразие возможностей для дизайнерских идей;
  4. возможность использования широкого спектра материалов.

Сделать постройку плоской крыши менее затратной позволяет ее небольшая площадь. Кроме того, простой монтаж не потребует дополнительных затрат на установку и обслуживание этой части дома. Также стоит отметить, что обслуживание технических элементов отопления (дымоход) или энергообеспечения (солнечные батареи, ветряки) значительно упрощается на плоской поверхности.

Двухъярусный дом с плоской крышей

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

То, что на такой крыше можно легко расположить коммуникации, вентиляторы, кондиционерные блоки и многое другое тоже является бонусом для ее обладателя. При этом фасад дома не будет выглядеть загруженным приборами, которые могут не вписаться в общую идею дизайнера.

Безопасность такой крыши во время выпадения обильных осадков вызывает у многих сомнения. Они необоснованны, так как при правильном монтаже исключается возможность падения больших глыб снега, как в случае со скатными крышами. Обычно снег всю зиму находится на крыше, после чего талая вода уходит в водостоки.

home-5

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

home-6

Грамотно рассчитанные параметры обеспечат крыше необходимую грузоподъемность, исключая риск обвала конструкции. Некоторые строения с плоской площадкой позволяют даже установить на ней бассейн.

Такая дополнительная площадь может использоваться различными способами. Открытое пространство может превратиться в террасу, сад, спортивную зону и многое другое. Здесь можно поместить смотровую площадку или обустроить уютный уголок с плетеной мебелью и навесом.

home-666

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

Несмотря на открытость этой поверхности, крыша – уединенное место. Поэтому проводить там время можно за любым занятием. Семейный завтрак или романтический ужин в окружении небольших деревьев в кадках доставят всем немалое удовольствие.

home-666-222

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

На крыше с плоской поверхностью можно использовать элементы ландшафтного дизайна. При достаточном количестве средств можно разбить сад, который нельзя обустроить на скатной конструкции. Некоторые любители природы организовывают на этой полезной площади парники, цветники и теплицы. При правильном подходе и оформлении можно обеспечить себе и своей семье круглогодичный урожай фруктов и овощей.

home-1

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

home-2

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

home-3

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

В интерьере таких помещений можно использовать всевозможные техники оформления. То, что находится на крыше строения, никак не помешает реализовать любую дизайнерскую задумку внутри дома.

Использовать плоскую крышу можно для строений, выдержанных в разных стилях. Больше всего такое дизайнерское решение подходит к современным стилям: хай-тек, минимализм. Можно встретить плоскую крышу в качестве завершающего элемента в строительстве каркасных домов.

home-1

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

home-2

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

Какой материал можно использовать

Для плоской крыши лучше всего подойдут материалы штучные или листовые. Основное свойство такого материла – возможность создания сплошного ковра. Среди его разновидностей:

  1. полимеры;
  2. битум;
  3. битумно-полимерные материалы;
  4. мастики.

Эти материалы в сочетании с теплоизоляцией, стяжкой и несущими плитами смогут стать основой для потрясающих дизайнерских находок в оформлении площадки, образуемой плоской крышей.

Дом с плоской крышей у бассейна

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

Дом с плоской крышей и общий стиль участка

Поскольку дома с плоскими крышами больше всего соответствуют современным стилистическим направлениям, то прямые линии и простые формы будут наилучшим оформлением для такого строения. При этом четких ограничений в выборе элементов ландшафтного дизайна не существует.

По соседству с таким строением органично будут смотреться элементы из натурального и искусственного камня, металла и пластика. Террасу можно оформить декингом или натуральной доской. Дорожка из плит правильной формы подчеркнет строгость очертаний постройки.

Участок с газонои и домом с плоской крышей

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

Если на участке имеются еще какие-то строения: баня, гараж, техническое помещение, то их необходимо выдержать в том же стиле, тогда будет достигнута гармония всего ансамбля. Отлично впишется в общую картину водоем или бассейн правильной формы. Осветительные приборы могут быть скрытыми. Лучше использовать точечные светильники, вмонтированные прямо в стены строений, дорожку и прочие конструкции.

Освещение дома с плоской крышей

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

Не стоит устанавливать на территории вычурные фонтаны и фонари с вензелями в старинных стилях. Они внесут несоответствие в общую атмосферу. Если этот элемент все-таки будет использован, то его цветовая палитра должна быть выдержана в нейтральных оттенках, свойственных минималистическому стилю: белый, черный, бежевый, песочный. Прекрасно будут выглядеть хромированные элементы. Ими могут быть перила лестниц, детали скамеек, осветительных приборов, садовой мебели и другое.

Дорожка из плит к дому с плоской крышей

Красота в простом: плоская крыша

Простота строений с плоской крышей потребует соответствующего оформления всего участка. При этом полет фантазии дизайнера мало чем ограничивается.

About the author

Alena