Conteneurs d’expédition: une excellente alternative aux murs en béton

Grillagh Water House est une maison en conteneurs.

Grillagh Water House – maison en conteneur.

Dans la campagne pittoresque d’Irlande du Nord, une maison privée de deux étages est récemment apparue. Afin de réduire les coûts de construction, le propriétaire a trouvé une excellente alternative peu coûteuse aux murs en béton: il a pris des conteneurs maritimes comme base.

Projet de l'architecte Patrick Bradley.

Projet de l’architecte Patrick Bradley.

En Irlande du Nord, près de la ville de Maghera, au milieu des fermes, se trouve la Grillagh Water House, construite par l’architecte Patrick Bradley. Après avoir développé la conception initiale, l’architecte est arrivé à la conclusion qu’il avait besoin de réduire les coûts de construction. Les conteneurs maritimes sont devenus la base de la maison.

Maison de conteneur en Irlande du Nord.

Maison de conteneurs en Irlande du Nord.

Patrick a utilisé quatre conteneurs. Deux d’entre eux forment le premier étage, et les deux autres sont installés en haut perpendiculairement au bas. Pour la façade, l’architecte a utilisé des couleurs populaires à la campagne: le gris et le rouge. La partie inférieure de la maison est gainée de tôles d’acier corten. Les consoles sombres sur le dessus protègent l’espace de vie de la lumière directe du soleil.

Grillagh Water House. Intérieur au deuxième étage.

Grillagh Water House. Intérieur au deuxième étage.

Lors de l’élaboration de l’aménagement intérieur, l’architecte a voulu «jouer» en revanche: l’étage supérieur est décoré dans des tons clairs, tandis que le bas, au contraire, est dominé par des tons sombres.

Grillagh Water House. L'intérieur est au rez-de-chaussée.

Grillagh Water House. Intérieur au rez-de-chaussée.

Grillagh Water House. Salle de bain sous la forme d'un hamac.

Grillagh Water House. Salle de bain hamac.

Grillagh Water House est une maison en conteneurs.

Grillagh Water House – maison en conteneur.

Patrick lui-même note: bien que son logement soit fait de conteneurs, il ne voulait pas que cela ressemble à un bâtiment de ferme. Par conséquent, lors de la conception de la maison, Patrick Bradley s’est inspiré de la création du grand architecte Frank Lloyd Wright – la maison Falling Water.

Rating
( 9 assessment, average 4 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Houses made of container

Shipping containers: an excellent alternative to concrete walls

Grillagh Water House - home of the containers.

Grillagh Water House - home of the containers.

In the picturesque rural area of ​​Northern Irelandrecently introduced two-storey private house. In order to reduce construction costs, the owner found the perfect low-cost alternative to concrete walls: he based his maritime containers.

Project architect Patrick Bradley.

Project architect Patrick Bradley.

In Northern Ireland, near the town of Magherain the middle of farms is a private house Grillagh Water House, built by architect Patrick Bradley (Patrick Bradley). Following the development of the primary architect of the project I came to the conclusion that it is necessary to reduce the construction costs. The basis of the house began to shipping containers.

House made of containers in Northern Ireland.

House made of containers in Northern Ireland.

Patrick used four containers. The two of them form the first floor and the other two are set perpendicular to the bottom from the top. For the facade the architect used the colors that are popular in the countryside of the: gray and red. The lower part of the house is sheathed steel sheets kortenovoy. Black Console from top to protect living space away from direct sunlight.

Grillagh Water House. The interior of the torus on the floor.

Grillagh Water House. The interior of the torus on the floor.

Designing the interior layout, the architect wanted to "play" on the contrast: the upper floor is decorated in bright colors, and below, on the contrary dominated by dark shades.

Grillagh Water House. The interior on the first floor.

Grillagh Water House. The interior on the first floor.

Grillagh Water House. Bathroom in a hammock.

Grillagh Water House. Bathroom in a hammock.

Grillagh Water House - home of the containers.

Grillagh Water House - home of the containers.

Patrick himself said: despite the fact that his house is made of container, he did not want to make it look like a farm building. Therefore, when designing homes Patrick Bradley inspired the creation of the great architect Frank Lloyd Wright (Frank Lloyd Wright) - house over the waterfall (Falling Water house).

About the author

homeashome

Leave a Comment