Glass-walled shipping container houses

In the hands of talented designers, many objects that have gone out of use can become works of art. But art objects are of less interest to the population, but the opportunity to get an original, functional and modern dwelling made from old shipping containers has pleased customers all over the world. At first glance, it may seem that only a small country house or a temporary shelter for one person can be organized from a cargo container. But after viewing our amazing selection, which presents the exteriors and interiors of houses made of metal containers with large windows, terraces, verandas and other architectural features, it becomes clear that this topic is only gaining momentum and may well become mainstream for the production of affordable and original housing in some corners of the planet.

house-1-443
House made of containers

The climate of our planet is so diverse that it is difficult to assert the possibility of permanent residence in houses created from shipping containers with large panoramic windows. But such buildings can be used as a country summer house in many regions of our large planet. Moreover, with the help of modern finishing materials, container houses can be easily insulated or, on the contrary, protected from overheating in hot weather..

One-story container houses

When locating a structure made of metal containers outside the city, in a summer cottage or a personal plot, it is important to take care of the issue of a safe and durable arrangement of the frame – if the building does not have a foundation (and this is most often the case), then it is necessary to install it on piles. As a rule, reinforced concrete structures are used as supports, in some cases it is possible to use wooden elements made of dense wood.

At the first glance at the buildings constructed from containers, it may seem that it is impossible to organize a full-fledged dwelling inside, organically distributing all the necessary functional segments in narrow rooms. But, firstly, the containers can be connected to each other, assembled like puzzles and create really convenient premises from the point of view of operation. Thanks to the use of large windows and glass doors, the spaces are filled with sunlight and appear visually larger. In addition, panoramic windows help relieve the psychological problems of being in small spaces. And secondly, to create a comfortable, ergonomic and visually attractive interior, there are many design techniques that help create a cozy atmosphere even in small rooms..

1-3-446
House made of containers

On the site, you can install a structure from an old shipping container on a wooden platform. In this case, it is enough to organize a canopy the width of the platform in order to provide yourself not only a comfortable place to stay, but also a place for outdoor recreation with shelter from the rain.

Inside, such a bright, sunny house looks no less attractive. Light finish on all surfaces, comfortable but light furnishings and competent planning in small spaces lead to a comfortable, cozy and modern interior. The use of glass and mirror surfaces helps to visually expand the space and make the room look light.

home-555
House made of containers

Another example of the striking design of a container house with a canopy located on the platform. Sheets of non-soaking fabric are attached to the metal frame of the canopy, which can be removed in cold weather, and on hot days they give shade and coolness to everyone who is in the house and near it. You can relax and dine outdoors, in the shade, enjoying the views of the surrounding landscape.

The rooms are of modest size, but with the help of light finishes, ergonomic arrangement of medium-sized furniture and the use of panoramic windows and sliding glass doors, it was possible to create truly comfortable rooms.

The next house is made up mostly of glass surfaces. Small house on stilts, with a bright orange facade and large windows, incredibly comfortable inside.

house-444
House made of containers

Being in the cozy atmosphere of such a glass and metal house, one gets the impression of complete unity with nature. The abundance of sunlight and surface finishes in light colors, the use of furniture in pastel colors, with glass and mirror surfaces – this weight allowed us to create an original, but at the same time practical and attractive from an aesthetic point of view design of the home.

Another small house is an option in which a whole container is used as a covered shed, in which two walls have been partially removed. A comfortable and practical place to relax in the fresh air, protected from the sun, rain and other weather manifestations, at the disposal of the owners.

house-333
House made of containers

Tiered container houses with glass walls

For buildings with two or more levels from shipping containers, you need to attend to the presence of a foundation. Often in such houses, the old casement doors are left as doorways or they are modernized for more convenient use. But the most common option remains the use of glass doors to create maximum natural light inside the premises and visually expand the space..

Inside, the two-story building looks very respectable. With the help of an open plan, it is possible to place several functional zones within one room, while maintaining the feeling of spaciousness, freedom of movement and lightness of the resulting image of the interior.

house-1-222
House made of containers

The original facade of the building, assembled from several blocks, is decorated with large mirrored windows. Reflective and energy-saving surfaces allow you to provide the interior of the dwelling with the maximum amount of sunlight, keeping the house warm in the cool season and not letting the heat inside the building in the summer.

The huge homeownership came about by putting together a few metal containers and using a lot of glass surfaces. But this practical, beautiful and incredibly spacious building needs not only protection from subsidence in the form of a foundation or a platform, but also protection from sunlight that can heat the roof to high temperatures..

The interior of the building is no less interesting than its facade. For example, the living room seems to be located in the open air – due to the abundance of glass surfaces, a feeling of weightlessness of the room, incredible lightness.

home-555
House made of containers

Inside, the house looks incredibly spacious – the snow-white finish, glossy and glass surfaces visually add scale to the rooms. In such an interior everyone will be comfortable – both households and their guests.

Combination of snow-white surfaces and dark ones. The contrasting interior elements create a dynamic and modern design. And it doesn’t matter what materials the building frame consists of – metal containers, glass, concrete or wood.

home-666
House made of containers

Depending on the climatic conditions of the location of the container house, some of the walls can be left without insulation and the original texture of the cargo container will be visible in the interior. With this approach, designers prefer the usual painting of corrugated walls to create an interesting, non-trivial image of the room..

In houses with large panoramic windows and sliding glass doors, openings are not draped even in bathrooms and bedrooms, providing spaces with maximum access to sunlight.

house-1-222
House made of containers

The combination of metal, glass and wood surfaces in the design of the facades of prefabricated, modular construction manages to create attractive, interesting and at the same time incredibly harmonious architectural objects. Such a house will definitely not mix with the same facades of ordinary houses on a city street or among suburban areas with buildings..

house-1-555
House made of containers

Another original building, the design of which cannot be confused with any other. Long and narrow spaces interconnected by glass passages look futuristic, original, but at the same time attractive.

house-23-555
House made of containers

Inside such a house, the feeling of unreality does not leave – the original interior, for all its simplicity, allows you not to forget about what the house consists of and how non-trivial its design is.

A large complex made up of cargo containers connected by glass passages, balconies, sun canopies and a comfortable entrance area. Containers of different colors and an abundance of glass surfaces harmonize perfectly, creating an interesting, modern and positive image of the building..

house-1-666
House made of containers
Rating
( 8 assessment, average 4 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Дома из контейнеров

Дома из грузовых контейнеров со стеклянными стенами

В руках талантливых дизайнеров многие предметы, вышедшие из обихода, могут становиться произведениями искусства. Но арт-объекты интересуют население в меньшей степени, а вот возможность получить оригинальное, функциональное и современной жилище, выполненное из старых грузовых контейнеров – пришлась по вкусу заказчикам по всему миру. На первый взгляд может показаться, что из грузового контейнера можно организовать разве что небольшой дачный домик или временное пристанище для одного человека. Но после просмотра нашей удивительной подборки, в которой представлены экстерьеры и интерьеры домов из металлических контейнеров с большими окнами, террасами, верандами и другими архитектурными особенностями, становится понятно, что эта тема только набирает обороты и вполне может стать мейнстримом для производства доступного и оригинального жилья в некоторых уголках планеты.

house-1-443

House made of containers

Климат нашей планеты настолько разнообразен, что сложно утверждать возможность постоянного проживания в домах, созданных из грузовых контейнеров с большими панорамными окнами. Но в качестве загородного летнего домика такие строения можно использовать во многих регионах нашей большой планеты. Тем более что с помощью современных отделочных материалов, дома-контейнеры несложно утеплить или наоборот защитить от перегрева в жаркое время.

Одноэтажные дома из контейнеров

Располагая строение из металлических контейнеров за городом, на дачном или приусадебном участке, важно озаботиться вопросом безопасного и долговечного обустройства каркаса – если здание не будет иметь фундамента (а чаще всего происходит именно так), то необходимо установить его на сваи. Как правило, в качестве опор используют железобетонные конструкции, в некоторых случаях удается использовать деревянные элементы из плотных пород древесины.

При первом взгляде на здания, сооруженные из контейнеров, может показаться, что внутри невозможно организовать полноценное жилище, органично распределив все необходимые функциональные сегменты в узких комнатах. Но, во-первых, контейнеры можно соединять друг с другом, компоновать их как пазлы и создавать действительно удобные с точки зрения эксплуатации помещения. Благодаря использованию больших окон и стеклянных дверей, пространства заполняются солнечным светом и кажутся визуально больше. К тому же панорамные окна помогают снять психологические проблемы нахождения в небольших пространствах. А во-вторых, для создания комфортабельного, эргономичного и внешне привлекательного интерьера есть немало дизайнерских приемов, помогающих создать уютную обстановку даже в маленьких помещениях.

1-3-446

House made of containers

На участке можно установить конструкцию из старого грузового контейнера на деревянный помост. В этом случае достаточно организовать навес на ширину помоста, чтобы обеспечить себе не только комфортабельное место для проживания, но и место отдыха на свежем воздухе с укрытием от дождя.

Внутри такой яркий, солнечный домик выглядит не менее привлекательно. Светлая отделка всех поверхностей, удобная, но при этом легкая меблировка и грамотная планировка в небольших помещениях приводит к созданию комфортного, уютного и современного интерьера. Использование стеклянных и зеркальных поверхностей помогает визуально расширить пространство и придать образу помещения легкости.

home-555

House made of containers

Еще один пример яркого оформления домика-контейнера с навесом, расположенного на помосте. К металлическому каркасу навеса крепятся листы не промокающей ткани, которые можно убирать в холодное время, а в жаркие дни они дарят тень и прохладу всем, кто находится в домике и возле него. Можно отдыхать и трапезничать на свежем воздухе, в тени, наслаждаясь видами окружающего пейзажа.

Комнаты имеют скромные размеры, но с помощью светлой отделки, эргономичного расположения мебели некрупных размеров и использования панорамных окон и раздвижных стеклянных дверей, удалось создать поистине комфортные помещения.

Следующий дом, составленный преимущественно из стеклянных поверхностей. Небольшой дом на сваях, с ярко-оранжевым фасадом и большими окнами невероятно комфортабелен внутри.

house-444

House made of containers

Находясь в уютной обстановке такого дома из стекла и металла, создается впечатление полного единения с природой. Обилие солнечного света и отделка поверхностей в светлой гамме, использование мебели в пастельных тонах, со стеклянными и зеркальными плоскостями – вес это позволило создать оригинальный, но при этом практичный и привлекательный с эстетической точки зрения дизайн жилища.

Еще один небольшой домик представляет собой вариант, при котором в качестве крытого навеса используется целый контейнер, в котором были частично удалены две стены. Удобное и практичное место для отдыха на свежем воздухе, защищенное от солнца, дождя и прочих погодных проявлений, в распоряжении хозяев.

house-333

House made of containers

Многоуровневые дома из контейнеров со стеклянными стенами

Для строений с двумя и более уровнями из грузовых контейнеров необходимо озаботиться наличием фундамента. Часто в таких домах в качестве дверных проемов оставляют прежние створчатые двери или модернизируют их для более удобного использования. Но самым распространенным вариантом остается применение стеклянных дверей для создания максимальной естественной освещенности внутри помещений и визуального расширения пространства.

Внутри двухэтажное строение выглядит весьма респектабельно. С помощью открытой планировки удается разместить в рамках одного помещения несколько функциональных зон, сохранив при этом ощущение простора, свободы передвижения и легкости полученного образа интерьера.

house-1-222

House made of containers

Оригинальный фасад здания, собранного из нескольких блоков, украшают большие зеркальные окна. Светоотражающие и энергосберегающие поверхности позволяют обеспечивать внутреннее пространство жилища максимальным количеством солнечного света, сохраняя тепло в доме в прохладное время года и не пропуская жару внутрь здания в летом.

Огромное домовладение получилось при составлении нескольких металлических контейнеров и использовании большого количества стеклянных поверхностей. Но это практичное, красивое и невероятно вместительное здание нуждается не только в защите от проседания в виде фундамента или помоста, но и защите от солнечных лучей, способных нагреть крышу до высокой температуры.

Интерьер здания не менее интересен, чем его фасад. Например, гостиная будто расположена под открытым небом – из-за обилия стеклянных поверхностей создается ощущение невесомости помещения, невероятной легкости.

home-555

House made of containers

Внутри дом смотрится невероятно просторным – белоснежная отделка, глянцевые и стеклянные поверхности визуально добавляют помещениям масштабов. В подобном интерьере комфортно будет всем – и домочадцам, и их гостям.

Сочетание белоснежных поверхностей и темных. Контрастных элементов интерьера, позволяет создать динамичный и современный дизайн. И при этом уже неважно из каких материалов состоит каркас здания – металлических контейнеров, стекла, бетона или дерева.

home-666

House made of containers

В зависимости от климатических условий местоположения дома из контейнеров, часть стен можно оставить без изоляции и во внутренних помещениях будет виден первозданная фактура грузового контейнера. При таком подходе дизайнеры предпочитают обычную покраску рифленых стен для создания интересного, нетривиального образа помещения.

В домах с большими панорамными окнами и раздвижными стеклянными дверями оставляют не задрапированными проемы даже в ванных комнатах и спальнях, обеспечивая пространства максимальным доступом солнечного света.

house-1-222

House made of containers

Комбинирование металлических, стеклянных и деревянных поверхностей при оформлении фасадов домов, имеющих сборную, модульную конструкцию, удается создать привлекательные, интересные и при этом невероятно гармоничные объекты архитектуры. Такое дом точно не смешается с одинаковыми фасадами обычных домов на городской улице или среди загородных участков со зданиями.

house-1-555

House made of containers

Еще одно оригинальное здание, конструкцию которого невозможно спутать ни с одни другим. Длинные и узкие пространства, соединенные между собой стеклянными переходами выглядят футуристично, оригинально, но при этом привлекательно.

house-23-555

House made of containers

Внутри такого дома ощущение нереальности не покидает – оригинальный интерьер при всей его простоте позволяет не забывать о том, из чего состоит дом и насколько нетривиальна его конструкция.

Большой комплекс, составленный из грузовых контейнеров, соединенных стеклянными переходами, с балконами, козырьками, защищающими от солнца и удобной площадкой перед входом. Контейнеры разных цветов и обилие стеклянных поверхностей отлично гармонируют, создавая интересный, современный и позитивный образ здания.

house-1-666

House made of containers

About the author

homeashome

Leave a Comment