Design basics: interior composition

The beauty and comfort of any space is not possible without the use of certain conditions for its construction, the so-called compositional laws. They play a decisive role in creating a harmonious environment in any room – residential or public..

Only a few are able to competently apply the laws of composition in the interior – those who have a special flair for color, shape and texture. And yet, such an ability can be developed in oneself if we turn to the basics of the design of space and its construction, as well as understand the need to use compositional techniques..

Basics- of- design- composition- in -the- interior-1
Design basics: interior composition

Composition in the interior is the artistic connection of all elements in a particular space, which should be located in it in a certain order and quantity in order to support the general idea of ​​a harmonious image.

Basics- of- design- composition- in -the- interior-2
Design basics: interior composition

Compositional basics are not only important, but can be especially useful when you need to decorate a complex room, for example, narrow, too high or with low ceilings..

Basics of composition in interior design

The furnishings of a room, if correctly planned, cannot be chaotic, and all objects and objects, textures and textures used in it must necessarily interact with each other.

Composition center

Getting into the room, your gaze should involuntarily rush to some object that can stand out from the whole environment with an unusual color, large size, shape or relief – this is the compositional center. By sense, you can guess that it is usually located in the middle of the room, which is not at all important, and its wall or corner location is also possible.

Complementary furnishing elements in a successful composition are always evenly located around its center.

Design basics: composition in the interior-1
Design basics: interior composition

The compositional center of a room can be a bed, a fireplace, a window, a carpet or a decorative partition, which, together with the rest of the interior items, forms a single composition..

Design Basics: Interior Composition 2
Design basics: interior composition

Equilibrium laws

The filling of the room, or its furnishings, in turn creates the impression of the integrity of the image, its beauty, functionality and visual comfort. Consequently, objects around the compositional center can be located according to the laws of symmetry or assyria..

Symmetry

Distribution of objects of similar size and shape evenly around the compositional center is called symmetrical. The use of a symmetrical composition will not cause particular difficulties, especially in the horizontal plane. That is, if a fireplace is erected in the living room, then objects should be located around it at the same distance, for example: two floor lamps on the sides, two sofas in front of it, two chairs opposite, the same or similar in size and shape.

In the bedroom, near the bed in the center, put the same set on both sides of it, consisting of a bedside table, lamp, mirror, and add a mini-sofa, a bench, a chest to the foot of the bed. The symmetry of the composition will be complemented, for example, by a pair of shelves (dressers, armchairs) installed opposite the bed, at the same distance from each other.

Design Basics: Interior Composition 4
Design basics: interior composition
Design basics: composition in the interior-5
Design basics: interior composition

Vertical symmetry is about balancing the top and bottom of the room visually. For example, if the room is tall and the furniture is massive, you can hang a large chandelier, and «weigh down»  the ceiling with stucco molding, while the walls should not be empty – they should be decorated with decor at eye level, then the vertical composition will be preserved.

Asymmetry

It cannot be called the antipode of a symmetrical arrangement, but rather another, interesting technique for creating a composition. Asymmetry, too, is not disharmony, as it seems to some, but a complex and ambiguous way of decorating space. Nevertheless, for her, as well as for symmetry, the balance of the visual load of objects in the interior setting is important..

For example, when the main items are installed on 2/3 of the area of ​​the room, the third part of it should not remain empty. Here, in contrast, you can place one, but catchy, and rather large object (cabinet, mirror, table, panel).

Design basics: composition in the interior-6
Design basics: interior composition

Elements of harmony

A successful compositional solution of the interior presupposes the harmonious combination of all objects through the selection of colors, shapes and textures. With their help, the environment becomes balanced and aesthetic..

Basics- of- design- composition- in -the- interior-3
Design basics: interior composition

Nuances in interior composition

They are also called accents, thanks to which the room becomes livelier, the objects are textured, and a visual spatial volume appears..

The most eloquent nuances are manifested in textures opposed to each other:

Mirror against the background of a matte wall. Smooth sofa upholstery combined with a fur cover. Pattern on a plain background. Using a more saturated color in a small amount.

It should be remembered that the nuance, in fact, should be used carefully, only in a couple of objects – brute force is extremely undesirable.

Design basics: composition in the interior-7
Design basics: interior composition

Contrast

A clear and distinct difference in textures and colors is often used when building a harmonious composition. So, patterned fabrics can be combined with monochromatic fabrics, rough wall decoration – with smooth facades, and the abundance of decorative elements on the one hand – be opposed to minimalism on the other.

Design basics: composition in the interior-9
Design basics: interior composition

Similar elements

The third method of harmonious construction of the composition is based on the use of objects of the same type, similar in texture, shape and color..

So, it can be based on a square, rectangle or circle, and all objects that fill the space – strive for its shape, smoothly moving from one shade of one color to another.

Basics of design: composition in the interior-5
Design basics: interior composition

Without neglecting the basic rules for creating a composition, it is possible to build more than the average residential interior. Therefore, we are full of hope that this text will be useful to you in future achievements and will help you to prioritize. Good luck!

Rating
( 10 assessment, average 4 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Советы дизайнеров

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере

Красота и комфорт любого пространства не возможны без использования некоторых условий его построения, так называемых композиционных законов. Они играют решающую роль в возникновении гармоничных условий в любом помещении — жилом или общественном.

Грамотно применить законы композиции в интерьере способны лишь немногие — те, кто обладает особым чутьем цвета, формы и фактур. И все же, такую способность возможно в себе развить, если обратиться к основам оформления пространства и его построения, а также, понять необходимость использования композиционных приемов.

Basics- of- design- composition- in -the- interior-1

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере

Композицией в интерьере называют художественную связь всех элементов в конкретном пространстве, которые должны располагаться в нем в определенном порядке и количестве, чтобы поддержать общую идею гармоничного образа.

Basics- of- design- composition- in -the- interior-2

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере

Основы композиции не только важны, но могут оказаться особенно полезны, когда нужно оформить сложное помещение, например, узкое, слишком высокое или с низкими потолками.

Основы композиции в дизайне интерьера

Обстановка комнаты, если она верно спланирована, не может быть хаотичной, и все предметы и объекты, фактуры и текстуры, используемые в ней, обязательно взаимодействуют друг с другом.

Центр композиции

Попадая в помещение, ваш взгляд должен невольно устремляться к некоему объекту, который может выделяться из всей обстановки необычным цветом, крупным размером, формой или рельефом, — это и есть композиционный центр. По смыслу можно догадаться, что он, как правило, располагается в середине комнаты, что вовсе не принципиально, и пристенное или угловое его расположение также возможно.

Дополняющие элементы обстановки в удачной композиции всегда расположены вокруг ее центра равномерно.

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере-1

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере

Композиционным центром комнаты может быть кровать, камин, окно, ковер или декоративная перегородка, которая, в совокупности с остальными предметами интерьера, и образует единую композицию.

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере 2

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере

Законы равновесия

Наполнение комнаты, или ее обстановка, в свою очередь создает впечатление о целостности образа, его красоте, функциональности и визуальном комфорте. Следовательно, объекты вокруг композиционного центра могут располагаться по законам симметрии или ассимерии.

Симметрия

Равномерное распределение предметов схожего размера и формы вокруг композиционного центра называется симметричным. Особенных сложностей использование симметричной композиции не вызовет, особенно, в горизонтальной плоскости. То есть, если в гостиной возведен камин, то вокруг него должны располагаться предметы на одинаковом расстоянии, например: два торшера по бокам, два дивана перед ним, два кресла напротив, одинаковые или похожие по габаритам и форме.

В спальне, у кровати в центре, поставьте одинаковый комплект с обеих ее сторон, состоящий из прикроватного столика, лампы, зеркала, а изножье дополните мини-диваном, банкеткой, сундуком. Симметрию композиции дополнят, к примеру, пара стеллажей (комодов, кресел), установленных напротив кровати, на одинаковом расстоянии друг от друга.

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере 4

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере-5

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере

Симметрия в вертикальной плоскости заключается в том, чтобы зрительно уравновесить верхнюю и нижнюю часть комнаты. Например, если комната высокая, а мебель массивная, можно подвесить крупную люстру, и «утяжелить» потолок лепниной, при этом, стены не должны пустовать, — украсить их стоит декором на уровне глаз, тогда вертикальная композиция будет сохранена.

Ассиметрия

Ее нельзя назвать антиподом симметричного расположения, скорее, еще одним, интересным приемом создания композиции. Ассиметрия, также, — это не дисгармония, как кажется некоторым, а сложный и неоднозначный способ оформления пространства. Тем не менее, для нее, как и для симметрии, важно равновесие визуальной нагрузки предметов в обстановке интерьера.

К примеру, когда основные предметы установлены на 2/3 площади помещения, третья его часть не должна оставаться пустой. Здесь, в противовес, можно расположить один, но броский, и достаточно крупный объект (шкаф, зеркало, стол, панно).

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере-6

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере

Элементы гармонии

Удачное композиционное решение интерьера предполагает гармоничное объединение всех предметов посредством подбора цветов, форм и фактур. С их помощью обстановка становится сбалансированной и эстетичной.

Basics- of- design- composition- in -the- interior-3

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере

Нюансы в композиции интерьера

Их еще называют акцентами, благодаря которым комната становится живее, предметы фактурными, и появляется визуальный пространственный объем.

Наиболее красноречиво нюансы проявляются в фактурах, противопоставленных друг другу:

Зеркало на фоне матовой стены. Гладкая обивка дивана в сочетании с меховым покрывалом. Узор на однотонном фоне. Использование более насыщенного цвета в малом количестве.

Следует помнить, что нюанс, по сути, должен использоваться аккуратно, лишь в паре объектов — перебор же крайне не желателен.

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере-7

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере

Контраст

Четкое и ясное отличие фактур и цветов часто используется при построении гармоничной композиции. Так, узорчатые ткани могут сочетаться с однотонными, грубая отделка стен — с гладкими фасадами, а обилие декоративных элементов с одной стороны — быть противопоставлено минимализму с другой.

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере-9

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере

Похожие элементы

Третий прием гармоничного построения композиции базируется на использовании однотипных, похожих по фактуре, форме и цвету предметах.

Так, в основе может лежать квадрат, прямоугольник или круг, и все объекты, наполняющие пространство — стремиться к его форме, плавно переходя от одного оттенка одного цвета к другому.

Basics of design: composition in the interior-5

Основы дизайна: композиция в интерьере

Не пренебрегая основными правилами создания композиции возможно построить больше, нежели среднестатистический жилой интерьер. Поэтому мы полны надежд, что данный текст окажется полезен вам в будущих свершениях и поможет расставить приоритеты. Удачи!

About the author

admin

Leave a Comment