Do it yourself: Mobile to the nursery with flowers and pompoms

We would like to present to your attention another great idea from the thehandmadehome.net blog – a mobile in a children’s room. We make our own mobile with felt flowers and multicolored thread pom-poms.

You will need

  1. Any thick fabric (felt can be used)
  2. Buttons
  3. Knitting
  4. Cardboard
  5. Rubber bands
  6. Scissors and a penknife
  7. Ring (base for the mobile)

Instructions

Stage 1 – Making flowers

With the help of cardboard blanks, we cut flowers of various shapes and sizes so that you can fold a composition of 3-4 flowers into one. Also, you can cut out circles, squares, diamonds and other shapes. If you have older kids, cutting out templates and selecting compositions can be very fun for everyone. After the compositions are collected, you need to add a button to the center and sew all layers with several stitches..

Do it yourself: Mobile in the nursery from threads. Making flowers out of felt
Do it yourself: Mobile in the nursery from threads. Making flowers out of felt
Do it yourself: Mobile in the nursery from threads. Making flowers out of felt
Do it yourself: Mobile in the nursery from threads. Making flowers out of felt

Stage 2 – Making pompons

Thread pompons are very simple to make. Cut two identical circles out of cardboard, make holes in each in the center (1cm in diameter) and a notch on one side (as shown in the figure to make a C-shaped blank). Fold the two circles together and wind the thread around the ring, passing each skein through the slit. When the thread is wound quite tightly in several layers, use a penknife to cut the edge along the contour (the edge of the knife will go between the two cardboard circles, so that the possibility of cutting is minimal). Now you need to tie a pompom in the center and fluff it up a little. The pompom is ready! The more skeins you make around the cardboard circles, the fuller the pompom will be..

Do it yourself: Mobile in the nursery from threads. Making pompons from threads
Do it yourself: Mobile in the nursery from threads. Making pompons from threads

Stage 3 – Assembling the mobile

We lay out the pom-poms and flowers under the mobile in the order in which they will hang on the garlands of the mobile, alternating flowers and pom-poms. You can also add beads or some small stuffed toys. With the help of loops and knots, we tie the pom-poms and flowers together at some distance. After that we hang «bunches» to the ring.

Do it yourself: Mobile in the nursery from threads. Making pompons from threads
Do it yourself: Mobile in the nursery from threads. Making pompons from threads

That’s all! This wonderful and interesting mobile is ready, all that remains is to hang it over the crib and watch the baby’s reaction.

Do it yourself: Mobile in the nursery from threads.
Do it yourself: Mobile in the nursery made of threads.

You may also like our article: DIY Baby Mobile

Good luck!

Rating
( 10 assessment, average 4 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Детская комната

Делаем сами: Мобиль в детскую с цветами и помпонами

Хотим представить вашему вниманию еще одну замечательную идею из блога thehandmadehome.net — мобиль в детскую комнату. Делаем сами мобиль с цветами из фетра и разноцветных помпонов из ниток.

Вам понадобится

  1. Любая плотная ткань (можно использовать фетр)
  2. Пуговицы
  3. Нитки для вязания
  4. Картон
  5. Резинки
  6. Ножницы и перочинный нож
  7. Кольцо (основа для мобиля)

Инструкция

Этап 1 — Делаем цветы

С помощью заготовок из картона, вырезаем цветы разлычных форм и размеров так, чтобы можно было сложить композицию из 3-4 цветков в одну. Также, можно вырезать круги, квадраты, ромбы и другие фигуры. Если у вас есть старшие детки, вырезание шаблонов и подбор композиций может стать очень увлекательным занятием для всех. После того как композиции собраны, нужно добавить в центр пуговицу и сшить все слои несколькими стежками.

Делаем сами: Мобиль в детскую из ниток. Делаем цветы из фетра

Делаем сами: Мобиль в детскую из ниток. Делаем цветы из фетра

Делаем сами: Мобиль в детскую из ниток. Делаем цветы из фетра

Делаем сами: Мобиль в детскую из ниток. Делаем цветы из фетра

Этап 2 — Делаем помпоны

Помпоны из ниток делаются очень просто. Вырежьте два одинаковых круга из картона, сделайте в каждом дырки в центре (1см в диаметре) и надрез с одной стороны (как указано на рисунке, чтобы получилась заготовка в форме буквы С). Сложите два круга вместе и наматывайте нитку вокруг кольца, пропуская каждый моток через разрез. Когда нитка намотана в несколько слоев довольно плотно, перочинным ножиком надрежьте край по контуру (острие ножа будет проходить между двумя картонными кругами, так что возможность порезаться минимальная). Теперь нужно связать помпон в центре и немного распушить его. Помпон готов! Чем больше мотков вы сделаете вокруг картонных кругов, тем пышнее получится помпон.

Делаем сами: Мобиль в детскую из ниток. Делаем помпоны из ниток

Делаем сами: Мобиль в детскую из ниток. Делаем помпоны из ниток

Этап 3 — Собираем мобиль

Раскладываем помпоны и цветы под мобилем в том порядке, в котором они будут висеть на гирляндах мобиля, чередуя цветы и помпоны. Также, можно добавить бусинки или несколько небольших мягкий игрушек. С помощью петлей и узелков связываем помпоны и цветы между собой на некотором расстоянии. После этого подвешиваем «гроздья» к кольцу.

Делаем сами: Мобиль в детскую из ниток. Делаем помпоны из ниток

Делаем сами: Мобиль в детскую из ниток. Делаем помпоны из ниток

Вот и все! Этот замечательный и интересный мобиль готов, осталось только подвесить его над кроваткой и наблюдать за реакцией малыша.

Делаем сами: Мобиль в детскую из ниток.

Делаем сами: Мобиль в детскую из ниток.

Вам также может понравиться наша статья: Мобиль для детской своими руками

Желаем Удачи!

About the author

Alena

Leave a Comment