How to use a balcony in a children’s room

All means are good when it becomes necessary to organize additional space in the children’s room. Perhaps you should focus on the competent design of the balcony area, if there is one in your child’s room. Just a few extra square meters will help you organize your kids’ items and toys, create a lighted area for activities and games.

children's- room-2
How to use a balcony in a children’s room

Do’s and don’ts on the balcony of the children’s room:

  1. Do not store things on the balcony: Do not clutter up the space with things that have no place in other rooms. The child wants to fully and completely exercise control over the territory of his own room and the areas adjacent to it, but if something embarrasses him or violates the feeling of complete freedom, the child may doubt his rights. Invite the child to independently determine a place on the balcony where it will be possible to place what he needs.
  2. Insulate the walls and floor: If the children’s room has a balcony, you need to think about proper insulation, especially when you have to combine one space with another. If, for example, you equip a work area with a desk on the balcony, you must not allow the child doing his homework to be cold and uncomfortable to feel the ice surface under his feet.
  3. Do not use massive furniture: You should not place massive, uncomfortable furniture, even if you have a free closet and can save on buying a new item. Remember, the balcony cannot be overloaded at all for known safety reasons, and in the case of a children’s room, light built-in structures or a vertical row of shelves will be appropriate here.

Bright workplace

The first thing we recommend to think about when decorating the balcony space in the nursery is the organization of a full-fledged workplace for the child. It doesn’t matter how old the kid is today, because the day will come and he will go to kindergarten, and then to school. Therefore, a desk with a comfortable chair or an ergonomic chair is the first thing, bookshelves and drawers for accessories are the second thing..

children's- room-2
How to use a balcony in a children’s room

Standard apartments, where the room opens onto a balcony, often no longer have windows. That is why the balcony is the most suitable place for organizing a study area. Natural daylight will be the best lighting when working on homework, drawing, besides, the window will supply the room with fresh air, and the contemplation of nature outside the window will certainly reflect on the quality of the child’s work.

poiuyt
How to use a balcony in a nursery

Cozy corner

Regardless of whether a balcony is combined with a children’s room or not, a balcony or bay window can serve as a secluded place to relax, read books or play with the guys who come to visit.

children's- room-5
How to use a balcony in a children’s room

If the nursery and the loggia form a single room, you can arrange the area by the window using a stationary bench with a soft seat and pillows, as well as drawers built into its body, where it is convenient to store the little things, toys, literature needed by the child.

children's- room-5-23
How to use a balcony in a children’s room

On the loggia, which is traditionally located outside the window and balcony door, you can simply install a neat children’s sofa, and attach hanging shelves to the wall next to it.

transitional-nursery
How to use a balcony in a children’s room

Inspiration area

Usually, if a child is keen on creativity, after working with paints, clay, chalk, the so-called artistic disorder remains. Try to transfer everything the young talent needs to the balcony and you will see how much cleaner and neater the nursery will become, and the rest of the rooms, too.

Place some flower pots in your child’s creative area. This is both beautiful and useful, and creates a feeling of unity with nature in him.

How to use a balcony in a nursery
How to use a balcony in a children’s room

Place for games

What if the entire room of the children’s room has already been carefully planned and decorated, taking into account the zones necessary for the development of children. There is a work area, a sleeping place, and a rack with books and toys. But the area for outdoor games leaves much to be desired and more intricate performance.

children's- room-2
How to use a balcony in a children’s room

Think about the balcony, because it can be a great place, for example, for building a hut or a wigwam. The floor can be covered with a soft green carpet – imitation of a lawn, and the walls can be covered with neon wallpaper. All this will certainly please children who, for personal use, will receive their own magical world..

sdfg
How to use a balcony in a children’s room

Mini gym

We must not forget about the physical development of the child and try by all means to stimulate his desire to go in for sports. Of course, it is not necessary to install bars or other gymnastic equipment on the balcony. Although, this is appropriate if the balcony of the children’s room is part of your spacious country house..

children's- room-8-222
How to use a balcony in a children’s room

The dimensions of an ordinary, average-sized balcony can accommodate, for example, a small exercise bike, a jump rope, dumbbells, fitball, etc..

traditional-kids
How to use a balcony in a children’s room

Dressing room and pantry

You can free up the useful area of ​​the children’s room and, in general, expand it if you equip an area on the balcony for storing the bulk of things. First of all, it is up to you to choose: it can be toys, seasonal clothes, spare bedspreads and pillows, shoes, etc., which is not advisable to clutter up the space.

As we said earlier, it is better if things will be stored in light mobile containers, hanging shelves and drawers..

The organization of a dressing room on the balcony will completely eliminate the presence of such a not always convenient piece of furniture, such as a wardrobe or a chest of drawers. In addition, it will help develop the child’s ability to use space neatly and fold clothes in the designated places..

138
How to use a balcony in a children’s room

When equipping one or another area of ​​the children’s room, and the balcony, especially, involve your children in this process. Indeed, for them such an activity will be very informative and exciting, and you will acquire valuable assistants for future transformations in your home..

Rating
( 8 assessment, average 4 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Детская комната

Как использовать балкон в детской комнате

Все средства хороши, когда появляется необходимость в организации дополнительного пространства детской комнаты. Пожалуй, следует сделать упор на грамотном оформлении зоны балкона, если такой имеется в комнате вашего ребенка. Всего лишь несколько дополнительных квадратных метров помогут вам упорядочить детские вещи и игрушки, создать освещенную область для занятий и игр.

children's- room-2

Как использовать балкон в детской комнате

Что нужно и чего не следует делать на балконе детской комнаты:

  1. Не складируйте на балконе вещи: Не загромождайте пространство вещами, которым нет места в других комнатах. Ребенок хочет целиком и полностью осуществлять контроль за территорией собственной комнаты и прилегающих к ней зон, но если что-либо будет его смущать или нарушать ощущение полной свободы, малыш может усомниться в своих правах. Предложите чаду самостоятельно определить место на балконе, где можно будет размещать то, что нужно именно ему.
  2. Утеплите стены и пол: Если в детской комнате есть балкон, необходимо подумать о должном утеплении, особенно когда предстоит объединить одно пространство с другим. Если, к примеру, обустраивать на балконе рабочую зону с письменным столом, нельзя допускать, чтобы ребенку, выполняющему домашнее задание, было холодно и некомфортно чувствовать под ногами ледяную поверхность
  3. Не используйте массивную мебель: Не следует располагать массивную неудобную мебель, даже если у вас есть свободный шкаф и можно сэкономить на покупке нового предмета. Помните, балкон вообще нельзя перегружать по известным причинам безопасности, а в случае с детской комнатой, уместны здесь будут легкие встроенные конструкции или вертикальный ряд полок.

Светлое рабочее место

Первое, о чем рекомендуем подумать при оформлении пространства балкона в детской — это организация полноценного рабочего места для ребенка. Не имеет значения, сколько лет малышу сегодня, ведь наступит день и он пойдет в детский сад, а затем, в школу. Поэтому письменный стол с удобным креслом или эргономичным стулом – это первое, книжные полки и ящички для принадлежностей – это второе, что необходимо учесть.

children's- room-2

Как использовать балкон в детской комнате

В стандартных квартирах, где комната выходит на балкон, зачастую, больше нет окон. Вот почему наиболее удачным местом для организации зоны для занятий выступает именно балкон. Естественный дневной свет будет лучшим освещением при работе над домашним заданием, рисованием, к тому же, окно будет снабжать помещение свежим воздухом, а созерцание природы за окном обязательно отобразится на качестве работы ребенка.

poiuyt

Как использовать балкон в детской комнате

Уютный уголок

Независимо от того, объединен балкон с детской комнатой или нет, балкон или эркер может послужить уединенным местом для отдыха, чтения книг или игр с ребятами, пришедшими в гости.

children's- room-5

Как использовать балкон в детской комнате

Если детская и лоджия образуют единое помещение, можно оформит зону у окна с помощью стационарной скамьи с мягким сидением и подушками, а также, встроенными в ее корпус выдвижными ящиками, где удобно хранить нужные ребенку мелочи, игрушки, литературу.

children's- room-5-23

Как использовать балкон в детской комнате

На лоджии, которая традиционно находится за окном и балконной дверью, можно просто установить аккуратный детский диванчик, а к стене рядом с ним прикрепить подвесные полки.

transitional-nursery

Как использовать балкон в детской комнате

Область вдохновения

Обычно, если ребенок увлечен творчеством, после работы с красками, глиной, мелом — остается, так называемый, художественный беспорядок. Попробуйте перенести все необходимое юному дарованию на балкон и вы увидите, насколько чище и аккуратнее станет детская, да и остальные комнаты, тоже.

Поставьте несколько цветочных горшков в зоне творчества вашего ребенка. Это и красиво, и полезно, и создает у него ощущение единения с природой.

Как использовать балкон в детской комнате

Как использовать балкон в детской комнате

Место для игр

Что, если все помещение детской комнаты уже тщательно распланировано и оформлено, с учетом необходимых для развития детей зон. Здесь и рабочая зона, и спальное место, и стеллаж с книжками и игрушками. А вот область для подвижных игр оставляет желать лучшего и более затейливого исполнения.

children's- room-2

Как использовать балкон в детской комнате

Вспомните о балконе, ведь он может стать прекрасным местом, к примеру, для сооружения шалаша или вигвама. Пол можно застелить мягким зеленым ковролином, — имитацией лужайки, а стены оклеить неоновыми обоями. Все это непременно понравиться детям, которые, в личное пользование получат свой собственный волшебный мир.

sdfg

Как использовать балкон в детской комнате

Мини спортзал

О физическом развитии ребенка нельзя забывать и стараться всеми способами стимулировать его желание заниматься спортом. Конечно, не обязательно устанавливать на балконе брусья или другой гимнастический снаряд. Хотя, это уместно сделать, если балкон детской комнаты является частью вашего просторного загородного дома.

children's- room-8-222

Как использовать балкон в детской комнате

Размеры обычного, среднестатистических размеров балкона могут вместить, например, небольшой велотренажер, скакалку, гантели, фитболл, и т.п.

traditional-kids

Как использовать балкон в детской комнате

Гардеробная и кладовая

Освободить полезную площадь детской комнаты и, в общем, расширить ее можно, если обустроить на балконе область для хранения основного количества вещей. Выбирать, в первую очередь, вам: это могут быть игрушки, сезонная одежда, запасные покрывала и подушки, обувь и прочее, чем не желательно загромождать пространство.

Как мы уже говорили ранее, лучше, если вещи будут храниться в легких мобильных контейнерах, на подвесных полках и ящичках.

Организация гардеробной на балконе позволит полностью исключить наличие такого, не всегда удобного предмета мебели, как шкаф или комод. К тому же, это поможет выработать у ребенка способность аккуратно использовать пространство, и складывать одежду в отведенных для нее местах.

138

Как использовать балкон в детской комнате

Обустраивая ту или другую зону детской комнаты, а балкон, особенно, привлекайте к данному процессу своих детей. Ведь для них такое занятие будет весьма познавательным и увлекательным, а вы приобретете ценных помощников для будущих преобразований в вашем доме.

About the author

Alena

Leave a Comment