How to decorate a children’s playroom

In our childhood, we all dreamed of a separate playroom, but, often, not many children even had their own room. As loving and caring parents, today former children strive to create better conditions for their children and make their childhood years bright, cheerful, as far as possible..

playroom-design-2
How to decorate a children’s playroom

Playroom for children

In this article, we will draw your attention to the question of the competent arrangement of a separate room intended for games and child development..

playroom-design-3
How to decorate a children’s playroom

Also, we will tell you about where else in the house you can arrange a similar zone so that children get a separate space for personal use..

Important components of a playroom design

Comfort

In the process of decorating a room for games, it is necessary to take into account whether it will be convenient for the child to be indoors, to study and develop. First of all, the level of comfort depends on the quality of lighting, temperature conditions and the availability of furniture appropriate for children’s age..

Safety

It is assumed that children will often be alone in the playroom, and parents will go about their business, periodically visiting them. That is why the issue of arranging a safe and safe space for a child should be taken seriously.

Children's- play -area- Ideas-555
How to decorate a children’s playroom

So, all wooden surfaces and objects should be processed, making them absolutely smooth so that children do not splinter delicate skin. Sockets and switches must be installed according to the rules, and also use protective cover-valves, light sources – choose stable, serviceable. Curtain rods must be securely fastened, and window sashes must be equipped with special stoppers-locks that prevent opening.

playroom-design-4
How to decorate a children’s playroom

When installing play objects (slides, swings) indoors, be sure to check the reliability of the mounts and the material from which they are made

playroom-design-1
How to decorate a children’s playroom

Where to equip the game room

Frankly, not everyone has the opportunity to allocate a separate room intended only for children’s games. But if you wish, you can find or release such a zone in the following rooms.

playroom-design-6
How to decorate a children’s playroom

Attic

If you live in your own house, where there is an attic under the roof itself, you can create the conditions of a full-fledged living room or a children’s playroom in it (when there is no need to equip an additional bedroom or office).

playroom-design-666
How to decorate a children’s playroom

Naturally, on the way to a comfortable and warm playroom, you will need to overcome many difficulties, such as insulation and waterproofing, electricity and surface cladding, installing a new window, etc..

play - area-for-baby-666
Attic converted into a playroom

Under the stairs

Another attractive option for arranging a play area is a flight of stairs in a large hallway or a room with a mezzanine floor. In this case, it will be necessary to organize good lighting, since in the evening it will be dark and uncomfortable here..

igri2
Place under the stairs: Cozy cute house for children
playroom-design-7
Place under the stairs: Cozy cute house for children

Living area

If your apartment or house has a large open-plan living room, combined, for example, with a kitchen or hallway, there may be enough space in it for a good play area with everything necessary for the child to be busy with drawing, designing or modeling.

A playroom, organized in a part of the living room, will allow parents to unobtrusively monitor their children and not worry about their safety.

igri3

Veranda

Not a bad room, in our opinion, for which the playroom will become an organic solution, because there is always a lot of light and air in the verandas. It remains only to decide whether the playroom will be organized temporarily during the warm summer period or will it become permanent. The second option will require you to do the same as in the case of the attic in order to insulate the cold veranda and create better conditions in it..

igri4

We decorate the game room correctly

Informative

The playroom is intended not only for outdoor games that release the child’s energy during the day. It can also be very useful in terms of development and cognition of the surrounding world. For example, the walls of a room can be decorated using a map of the world or animal habitats, alphabet, numbers, symbols (flags, ornaments, emblems).

playroom-design-1-62
Learning to read!
igri6
We get to know the world!

Cozy

Take care of your child’s comfort: lay a warm colorful carpet on the floor, install a mini-sofa or a pair of beanbag chairs, purchase some fun poufs or floor pillows.

Local lighting sources should be placed in the corners of the room: floor lamps or stable table lamps, in addition to the main overhead light. If you are not sure about the reliability of lamps and floor lamps, it is worth replacing them with wall sconces, which children will definitely not reach..

igri7
Coziness and comfort for the child
igri8
Playroom for girls

Practical

In the playroom, be sure to install structures for storing a large number of toys, educational board games, books and small sports equipment. This can be a low shelving, built into a niche or attached to the wall surface, low chests of drawers with open shelves and containers made of plastic, wood, wicker.

With their help, it will be possible to organize places for items for different purposes and teach the child to fold things in a certain way, while maintaining a constant order in the playroom

igri9
Children’s playroom
igri10
Children’s playroom

Ergonomically

When parents decide to organize a playroom, they know that it will require some investment, as well as knowledge, since this room is very specific. In order for children, while in the playroom, to develop harmoniously and feel good, you should purchase the right furniture: tables, chairs for creativity and board games, cabinets, consoles or dressers, appropriate for the height and age of children.

igri11
Children’s playroom

Fun

Depending on the size of the room, you can use objects such as slides, houses with stairs, swings, trampolines, homemade huts or wigwams, hammocks and more. Without them, the playroom will not be complete and will rather become a training class than a room for the all-round development of your baby..

igri12
Playroom for children
igri13
playroom for children

Good luck!

Rating
( 10 assessment, average 5 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Детская комната

Как оформить детскую игровую комнату

В своем детстве все мы мечтали об отдельной игровой комнате, но, зачастую, даже собственная комната была не у многих детей. Как любящие и заботливые родители, сегодня бывшие дети стремятся создать лучшие условия уже для своих чад и сделать их детские годы светлыми, веселыми, по мере возможностей.

playroom-design-2

Как оформить детскую игровую комнату

Игровая комната для детей

В данной статье мы обратим ваше внимание на вопрос о грамотном обустройстве отдельного помещения, предназначенного для игр и развития ребенка.

playroom-design-3

Как оформить детскую игровую комнату

Также, расскажем о том, где еще в доме можно оформить подобную зону, чтобы дети получили отдельное пространство в личное пользование.

Важные составляющие дизайна игровой комнаты

Комфорт

В процессе оформления комнаты для игр необходимо учесть будет ли удобно ребенку находиться в помещении, заниматься и развиваться. Прежде всего уровень комфорта зависит от качества освещения, температурных условий и наличия мебели, соответствующей детскому возрасту.

Безопасность

Предполагается, что дети часто будут оставаться в игровой одни, а родители – заниматься своими делами, периодически навещая их. Именно поэтому к вопросу обустройства надежного и безопасного для ребенка пространства стоит отнестись со всей серьезностью.

Children's- play -area- Ideas-555

Как оформить детскую игровую комнату

Так, все деревянные поверхности и предметы следует обработать, делая абсолютно гладкими, чтобы дети не занозили нежную кожу. Розетки и выключатели необходимо монтировать по правилам, а также использовать защитные накладки-клапаны, источники света – выбирать устойчивые, исправные. Карнизы для штор должны быть надежно закреплены, а створки окон – укомплектованы специальными стопперами-фиксаторами, препятствующими открыванию.

playroom-design-4

Как оформить детскую игровую комнату

Устанавливая в помещении игровые объекты (горки, качели), обязательно проверяйте надежность креплений и материала, из которого они изготовлены

playroom-design-1

Как оформить детскую игровую комнату

Где обустроить игровую комнату

Откровенно говоря, не у всех есть возможность выделить отдельную комнату, предназначенную лишь для детских игр. Но при желании, найти или освободить такую зону можно в следующих помещениях.

playroom-design-6

Как оформить детскую игровую комнату

Мансарда

Если вы живете в собственном доме, где под самой крышей есть чердачное помещение — в нем можно создать условия полноценной жилой комнаты или же детской игровой (когда нет надобности обустраивать дополнительную спальню или кабинет).

playroom-design-666

Как оформить детскую игровую комнату

Естественно, что на пути к комфортной и теплой игровой, нужно будет преодолеть множество трудностей, таких как утепление и гидроизоляция, электроснабжение и облицовка поверхностей, установка нового окна и прочее.

play - area-for-baby-666

Мансарда переоборудована в игровую комнату

Под лестницей

Еще один привлекательный вариант для обустройства игровой зоны – это лестничный пролет в большой прихожей или комнате с антресольным этажом. В таком случае нужно будет организовать хорошее освещение, так как вечером здесь будет темно и неуютно.

igri2

Место под лестницей: Уютный милый домик для детей

playroom-design-7

Место под лестницей: Уютный милый домик для детей

Зона в гостиной

Если в вашей квартире или доме большая гостиная открытой планировки, объединенная, к примеру, с кухней или прихожей, в ней может оказаться достаточно места для хорошей игровой зоны со всем необходимым для того, чтобы ребенок был занят рисованием, конструированием или лепкой.

Игровая, организованная в части гостиной, позволит родителям ненавязчиво следить за детьми и не волноваться об их безопасности.

igri3

Веранда

Неплохое, на наш взгляд, помещение, для которого игровая станет органичным решением, ведь в верандах всегда много света и воздуха. Остается только решить: будет ли игровая организована временно в течение теплого летнего периода или же станет постоянной. Второй вариант потребует от вас тех же действий, что и в случае с мансардой, чтобы утеплить холодную веранду и создать в ней лучшие условия.

igri4

Оформляем игровую комнату правильно

Познавательно

Игровая комната предназначена не только для подвижных игр, дающих выход энергии ребенка в течение дня. Она также может стать весьма полезной с точки зрения развития и познавания окружающего мира. Например, стены комнаты можно оформить используя карту мира или мест обитания животных, алфавит, цифры, символы (флаги, орнаменты, эмблемы).

playroom-design-1-62

Учимся читать!

igri6

Познаем мир!

Уютно

Позаботьтесь о комфорте вашего ребенка: постелите на пол теплый красочный ковер, установите мини-диван или пару кресел-мешков, приобретите несколько забавных пуфов или напольных подушек.

В углах комнаты следует разместить источники местного освещения: торшеры или устойчивые настольные лампы, в дополнение к основному верхнему свету. Если вы не уверены в надежности ламп и напольных светильников, стоит заменить их настенными бра, к которым дети точно не дотянутся.

igri7

Уют и комфорт для ребенка

igri8

Игровая комната для девочки

Практично

В игровой комнате обязательно устанавливайте конструкции для хранения большого количества игрушек, развивающих настольных игр, книг и мелких спортивных снарядов. Это может невысокий стеллаж, встроенный в нише или прикрепленный к поверхности стены, низкие комоды с открытыми полками и контейнерами из пластика, дерева, плетенные.

С их помощью можно будет организовать места для предметов разного назначения и приучить ребенка складывать вещи определенным образом, сохраняя постоянный порядок в игровой комнате

igri9

Детская игровая комната

igri10

Детская игровая комната

Эргономично

Когда родители решают организовать игровую комнату, они знают, что это потребует некоторых вложений, а также знаний, поскольку данное помещение – весьма специфическое. Для того, чтобы дети, находясь в игровой, гармонично развивались и хорошо себя чувствовали, следует приобрести правильную мебель: столики, стулья для творчества и настольных игр, тумбы, консоли или комоды, соответствующие росту и возрасту детей.

igri11

Детская игровая комната

Весело

В зависимости от габаритов помещения, в нем можно использовать такие объекты, как горки, домики с лестницами, качели, батуты, самодельные шалаши или вигвамы, гамаки и прочее. Без них игровая не будет полноценной и станет, скорее, учебным классом, нежели комнатой для всестороннего развития вашего малыша.

igri12

Игровая комната для детей

igri13

игровая комната для детей

Желаем Удачи!

About the author

Alena

Leave a Comment