Provence style nursery: main features

Provence style is the personification of home comfort, love and family values. That is why it is especially good for decorating children’s rooms. In addition, a fine color palette, natural materials and a lot of handicraft in the setting will help to develop your child’s good taste..

Provence style in the nursery: basic characteristics

Today we will tell you about the main features of the Provence style to create an extraordinary children’s interior.

children's- room-2-0
Children’s room in Provence style

Natural materials

It is known that to embody the true style of Provence in the interior, it is necessary to use natural materials in everything: from ceiling to floor. But since masonry and aged plaster will look somewhat rough in the nursery, it is better to apply light wallpaper with a delicate floral pattern on the walls, or paint them with water-based paint.

children's- room-2
Children’s room in Provence style

Based on the fact that the floors in Provencal houses have always been wooden or tiled, parquet made of light wood species, as well as a painted plank floor, are suitable for your child’s nursery.

children's- room-2-1
Children’s room in Provence style

It is best to make the ceilings even, painted white, without resorting to the use of any suspended structures, since this contradicts the principles of the naturalness of the cozy Provence style..

Advice

When creating the interior of a nursery in the Provence style, use light in the design, as it were «air» tones, because the simultaneous combination of them on the floor, ceiling and walls will inevitably enlarge the room visually, bringing into it the light that is so necessary for the baby.

Provence- style-666
Children’s room in Provence style
Provence style nursery
Provence style children’s room

Artistic painting of walls and furniture

A much more decorative alternative to wallpaper is painting, which can be used to cover both furniture and walls. The child will certainly like it if plant motives and animals prevail in the drawing. Use acrylic art paints, they are safe as they are water based and easy to work with.

children's- room-2
Provence style children’s room

It is not necessary to resort to the services of a professional artist, since a certain naivety and unpretentiousness in the pattern is even welcomed, which means that you can apply the drawing with your own hands. And if you don’t have enough imagination, you can always find the necessary illustration in children’s books and use a stencil for the accuracy of the drawing. Thanks to this, the rustic Provence style will acquire clearer outlines in the interior of the child’s room..

traditional-kids
Provence style children’s room
wpid-x_23acfde6
Provence style children’s room
Provence style nursery-2
Provence style children’s room

Pastel scale

The Provence style is especially organic in the nursery and not the least role in this is played by gentle pacifying shades that remind us of summer, the sky, the sea and the fields in the French countryside. The consonance of pastel tones of blue, yellow, salad, lavender and terracotta has a beneficial effect on the psyche of your child, providing a calming effect.

children's- room-2-0
Provence style children’s room
Provence style nursery
Provence style children’s room
Provence style nursery
Provence style children’s room

Furniture

In the classical sense of the Provence style, furniture is most often light or painted and made of wood. Beds can be metal, or contain some elements of forging, for example, in the form of an openwork headboard and legs.

children's- room-2-2
Provence style children’s room

Among other items, wooden cabinets and dressers, aged chairs are often used. Wicker baskets, chests and boxes made of vine also look great and are convenient for storing all sorts of little things and toys.

children's- room-2-3
Provence style children’s room

Idea

You can create a characteristic Provence style item for a nursery yourself. For example, you can buy a mini chest of drawers for trifles, light acrylic paint, an artificial brush, a decoupage blank (three-layer napkins are suitable), special glue and craquelure varnish in an art store. First, paint the chest of drawers with two coats of paint, at intervals of 15-20 minutes. Then, we cut out the necessary fragment of the top layer of the napkin, and carefully glue it to the surface. Let it dry and fix it with varnish. Some time later, small cracks should appear on the surface – craquelure.

children's- room-2-1
Chest of drawers in Pravans style

Your stylized children’s dresser is ready!

chest-1
Chest of drawers in Provence style
traditional-kids (1)
Children’s room in Provence style

Textile

It is impossible to be mistaken with the selection of textiles for a nursery in the Provence style. You should choose only natural fabrics such as cotton, linen, chintz, remembering to maintain the same neutral color scheme. For curtains, light curtains, pillow cases, bedspreads and chair covers, you can use floral and floral ornaments, as well as a checkered pattern..

children's- room-2-0
Children’s room in Provence style

In addition, the patchwork technique of patchwork or grandma’s wicker macrame napkins will look very harmonious..

Pillows, curtains and bedspreads with frills, ruffles and embroidery will give a special Provencal charm to the children’s room

detskay_v_stile_provance19
Children’s room in Provence style
children's- room-2-1
Children’s room in Provence style
pink-baby-girl-room-ideas-555
Children’s room in Provence style
stile-provans-foto-555
Children’s room in Provence style

Elements of Provence in nurseries: a combination of different styles

The light, unforgettable color of Provence inspires designers to create more comfortable interiors for children’s rooms, originally made in other styles. Therefore, it will not be difficult for you to bring the character of the French province into the existing interior..

Light wood furniture

In a functional contemporary interior, which is alien to everything superfluous, you can, for example, put a bed or a chest of drawers in the Provence style, which with its graceful forms will not spoil at all, but only decorate a laconic room.

contemporary-kids (2)
Children’s room

Light shades

Scandinavian style is very similar to Provence, mainly due to the use of a lot of white, cream and other light shades. And by purchasing children’s furniture in pastel colors, you will once again emphasize this similarity.

room-666
Children’s room

Special decor

Purchase wicker containers and baskets for shelving and shelving. They will undoubtedly give the nursery a rustic flavor..

detskay-provans-6-888
Children’s room in Provence style
children's- room-2-1-62
Provence style

Rustic motives and forging

Combine forged cornices and other openwork details in some pieces of furniture with figurines of pets, which, by the way, can be attached to the wall in the image of stuffed animals in a hunting hut. They can be made of plaster, wood or papier mache

room-888
Rustic motives and forging
Rating
( 10 assessment, average 4 from 5 )
dizainall.com

Детская комната

Детская в стиле прованс: основные черты

Стиль прованс – это олицетворение домашнего уюта, любви и семейных ценностей. Вот почему он особенно хорош для оформления интерьера детской комнаты. К тому же, тонкая цветовай палитра, естественные материалы и много ручной работы в обстановке помогут в выработке хорошего вкуса вашего ребенка.

Стиль Прованс в детской: основные характеристики

Сегодня мы расскажем вам об основных чертах стиля Прованс для создания необыкновенного детского интерьера.

children's- room-2-0

Детская комната в стиле Прованс

Натуральные материалы

Известно, что для воплощения истинного стиля Прованса в интерьере необходимо использование естественных материалов во всем: от потолка до пола. Но поскольку в детской будет несколько грубовато выглядеть каменная кладка и состаренная штукатурка, лучше применить на стенах светлые обои с нежным цветочным узором, или же окрасить их водоэмульсионной краской.

children's- room-2

Детская комната в стиле Прованс

Исходя из того, что полы в прованских домах всегда были деревянными или покрыты плиткой, для детской вашего ребенка подойдет паркет из светлых пород дерева, а также крашеный дощатый пол.

children's- room-2-1

Детская комната в стиле Прованс

Потолки лучше всего сделать ровными, выкрашенными в белый цвет, не прибегая к применению каких-либо подвесных конструкций, поскольку это противоречит принципам естественности уютного стиля прованс.

Совет

Создавая интерьер детской в стиле прованс, используйте в оформлении светлые, как-бы «воздушные» тона, потому как одновременное сочетание их на полу, потолке и стенах неизбежно увеличит комнату визуально, внося в нее свет, столь необходимый для малыша.

Provence- style-666

Детская комната в стиле Прованс

Детская в стиле прованс

Детская комната в стиле прованс

Художественная роспись стен и мебели

Куда более декоративной альтернативой обоям послужит роспись, которой можно покрыть и предметы мебели, и стены. Она непременно понравится ребенку, если в рисунке будут преобладать растительные мотивы и животные. Используйте акриловые художественные краски, они безопасны, поскольку изготавливаются на водной основе, и просты в работе.

children's- room-2

Детская комната в стиле прованс

Не обязательно прибегать к услугам художника-профессионала, поскольку некая наивность и неказистость в узоре даже приветствуется, а значит, вы сможете нанести рисунок собственными руками. И если не хватит фантазии, всегда можно найти нужную иллюстрацию в детских книжках и использовать для точности рисунка трафарет. Деревенский стиль прованс благодаря этому приобретет более четкие очертания в интерьере комнаты ребенка.

traditional-kids

Детская комната в стиле прованс

wpid-x_23acfde6

Детская комната в стиле прованс

Детская в стиле прованс-2

Детская комната в стиле прованс

Пастельная гамма

Стиль прованс особенно органичен в детских и не последнюю роль в этом играют нежные умиротворяющие оттенки, напоминающие нам о лете, небе, море и полях во французской деревне. Созвучие пастельных тонов голубого, желтого, салатного, лавандового и терракотового благотворно влияет на психику вашего чада, оказывая успокаивающий эффект.

children's- room-2-0

Детская комната в стиле прованс

Детская в стиле прованс

Детская комната в стиле прованс

Детская в стиле прованс

Детская комната в стиле прованс

Мебель

В классическом понимании стиля прованс, мебель чаще всего светлая или выкрашенная и выполнена из дерева. Кровати могут быть и металлическими, либо содержать в себе некоторые элементы ковки, к примеру, в виде ажурного изголовья и ножек.

children's- room-2-2

Детская комната в стиле прованс

Среди прочих предметов часто используются деревянные шкафы и комоды, состаренные стульчики. Также замечательно смотрятся и удобны для хранения всяческих мелочей и игрушек плетеные корзинки, сундуки и ящики из лозы.

children's- room-2-3

Детская комната в стиле прованс

Идея

Создать характерный предмет в стиле прованс для детской можно самостоятельно. К примеру, можно приобрести в художественной лавке мини комод для мелочей, светлую акриловую краску, искусственную кисть, заготовку для декупажа (подойдут трехслойные салфетки), специальный клей и кракелюрный лак. Сначала окрашиваем комод двумя слоями краски, с интервалом в 15-20 мин. Затем, вырезаем необходимый фрагмент верхнего слоя салфетки, и аккуратно приклеиваем его к поверхности. Даем подсохнуть, и закрепляем лаком. Некоторое время спустя, на поверхности должны появится мелкие трещинки – кракелюры.

children's- room-2-1

Комод в стиле Праванс

Ваш стилизованный детский комод готов!

chest-1

Комод в стиле Прованс

traditional-kids (1)

Детская комната в стиле Прованс

Текстиль

С подбором текстиля для детской в стиле прованс невозможно ошибиться. Следует выбирать только натуральные ткани, такие, как хлопок, лен, ситец, не забывая выдерживать все ту же нейтральную цветовую гамму. Для штор, легких занавесок, наволочек, покрывал и чехлов на стулья можно использовать цветочные и растительные орнаменты, а также клетчатый рисунок.

children's- room-2-0

Детская комната в стиле Прованс

К тому же, очень гармонично будет смотреться и лоскутная техника пэчворк или бабушкины плетеные салфетки макраме.

Особенный прованский шарм детской комнате придадут подушки, шторы и покрывала с оборками, рюшами и вышивкой

detskay_v_stile_provance19

Детская комната в стиле Прованс

children's- room-2-1

Детская комната в стиле Прованс

pink-baby-girl-room-ideas-555

Детская комната в стиле Прованс

stile-provans-foto-555

Детская комната в стиле Прованс

Элементы прованса в детских: сочетание различных стилей

Легкий незабываемый колорит прованса вдохновляет дизайнеров на создание более уютных интерьеров детских комнат, изначально выполненных в других стилях. Поэтому для вас не составит особого труда привнести в существующий интерьер характер французской провинции.

Светлая деревянная мебель

В функциональном интерьере контемпорари, которому чуждо всего лишнее, можно, к примеру, поставить кровать или комод в стиле прованс, которые своими изящными формами совершенно не испортит, а только украсит лаконичную комнату.

contemporary-kids (2)

Детская комната

Светлые оттенки

Скандинавский стиль очень похож на прованс, главным образом, из-за использования большого количества белого, кремового и других светлых оттенков. А приобретая детскую мебель пастельных тонов, вы еще раз подчеркнете это сходство.

room-666

Детская комната

Особый декор

Приобретите плетеные контейнеры и корзинки для стеллажей и полок. Они несомненно придадут детской деревенский колорит.

detskay-provans-6-888

Детская комната в стиле Прованс

children's- room-2-1-62

Стиль Прованс

Деревенские мотивы и ковка

Кованные карнизы и другие ажурные детали в некоторых предметах мебели сочетайте с фигурками домашних животных, которых, к слову, можно прикрепить к стене по образу чучел в охотничей хижине. Они могут быть изготовлены из гипса, дерева или папье маше

room-888

Деревенские мотивы и ковка

About the author

Alena

Leave a Comment